We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with friends was fun.”

Sakura Japanese Steakhouse
Ranked #125 of 744 Restaurants in Toledo
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 1 March 2021

I joined 2 friends here for lunch recently for the first time. The service was good and so was the food. Drinks and food aren't cheap so this is kind of a special occasion place. Glad we went!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kathybruceToledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2020

I went to the Sakura Japanese Steak house for sushi. I’ve been an aficionado of sushi in multiple countries including Japan an had a very good friend who was a Japanese four year trained sushi chef.
The sushi chef said he was a local university student from China.

The sushi chef did not clean his knife when preparing different fish.

This is basic knowledge.

This is not a Japanese sushi restaurant.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank wgnovakmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2020

Couldn't enjoy the food because it was hot as hell. Sweating. Pouring water off me. Get some damn air conditioning. Geesh!!

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank Lorijk2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2020

In all fairness we did not dine in for our experience. We were visiting family in the area and they decided on take out service. We had about 5 different entrees and what a mess. Everyone was disappointed with everything from tempura, to crab salad , chicken and shrimp. Portions were small and quality and taste horrible. Will not be returning on our next visit to Toledo.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

My family and I came here for dinner to celebrate the end of the school year and it did not disappoint. It’s always neat to see the chef cook your food right in front of you, always my favorite part. Service and food were excellent. Our server was very friendly and helpful. The food was really good and cooked right. Highly recommend the steak. Will definitely be returning!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank erika_dryfuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Sakura Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Sakura Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.