We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
315
94
20
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
315
94
20
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshampton innsports barthird floorindoor poolroom was cleanfitness centerrecommend this hotelhot tubgreat roomst clairsvilleohio valleylobbyareamallcleanlinessinns
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

After our very long travel day with delays and weather, we discover that the reservation we made online had not made it to the hotel. (No one's fault- a glitch.) The front desk person was more than helpful seeking out an answer to our situation. We finally did get settled quite well. Room was well-arranged and helped relax the situation. A good hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole E, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. Clairsville / Wheeling, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Barry,
Thank you for sharing your review of our Hospitality Inn! I ma so happy that Candace was so helpful and accommodating through this difficult situation. We were happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thank you again,
Miranda R.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

This hotel has not been kept up well over the past few years. Pool area was not well taken care of fitnesss area was closed. Room was near house keeping area. They left the door open all day so you could hear everything. I will be more likely choosing a different hotel for my next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole E, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. Clairsville / Wheeling, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Bryan,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected. We certainly appreciate the time you have taken to express your concerns. Our hope is that all of our guests have an enjoyable experience and it is our regret that this was not the case for your stay.

We hope to welcome you back in the future, as we hope to continue to update our property to be the very best it can be!

Thank you for your feedback,
Miranda R.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We stayed here for New Years with a few other couples. We had a wonderful dinner. The band wasn't great but the bed was sooo comfortable! Our room was clean. I probably would pick somewhere else next year for a better band because it was pretty expensive and I ended up leaving early.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cahlawv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole E, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. Clairsville / Wheeling, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and even more delighted that you were pleased with rooms and the cleanliness of our property.
We were so honored to have you as our guest, thankful for your recommendation, and we're certainly looking forward to your next visit.

Miranda Ronevich
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Good location- clean, comfortable, and quiet hotel! Hotel was a good place to sleep - beds very comfortable. Well maintained. Liked the Neutrogena products. Fruit infused water available in the lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jenn1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole E, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. Clairsville / Wheeling, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for staying at our Hampton Inn in St. Clairsville! We loved having you as our guest and are thrilled that you had such a lovely experience. From the small details in our guest rooms, to our fruit infused water in the lobby - we want to give our guests-the very best experience at their home away from home. Thank you so much for your amazing feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay!

See you soon,
Miranda R
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

The Hampton Inn has a great view from the hill it sits on. Rooms are nice, staff is very friendly, very comfortable beds and breakfast is nice. The staff placed the roses I had delivered to the room. Easy access to main roads from Interstate 70. We will stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 701jodys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole E, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. Clairsville / Wheeling, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us! We loved having you as our guest and are thrilled that you had an excellent experience. From our guest rooms and our many amenities, to our staff, we want to give our guests the very best experience at their home away from home. Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay!

See you soon,
Miranda R
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews