We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
216
15
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
216
15
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit quiche french toast chocolate chip cookies yogurt host danny perfect location white birch other guests breakfast is served both mornings great place to stay each morning two queen beds free bikes thought of everything golf cart
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We stayed at the Getaway Inn with 2 other couples and it was a great experience. Such a charming place that oozes comfort and relaxation. Just far enough away from downtown BIP. Our host was very nice and made a delicious breakfast of eggs, bacon, stuffed french toast, fruit, pastries, toast or bagels. Our room was very charming and comfortable. Would definitely stay here for all trips to BIP. And can't forget the chocolate chip cookies waiting for us when we returned for the night.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlmNorthCanton_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

My husband and I stayed at the Getaway Inn with another couple for a couple of days over a weekend and it was great experience. The B & B is very nice, beautifully decorated, with many quaint details that prompts relaxation and mixing with other people. The B & B is located near the middle of downtown and entertainment, but far enough away that the PIB activity and band noise does not effect getting rest and privacy. Danny, the owner is very personable and interactive. Danny's support staff was very friendly and always greet us with a smile. Our room was very clean, cozy and comfortable. The breakfast's had many selections and 1 morning Danny was preparing personal choice omelets, in addition to other breakfast foods. The bathroom was small, but manageable. We highly suggest this B & B to others for their stay at PIB.

Room Tip: a person may need a eye mask to sleep because most rooms in the B & B have window treatments that do not diffuse the natural light well
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

I've been in Getaway Inn with my girlfriend just for a couple of days and it was great experience . Place is small but very nice, beautifully decorated, with plenty details and right in the middle of downtown . Our room was very clean, cozy and comfortable with plenty of day light. Breakfast was great with really big selection . Homemade eggs, bacon, hash browns, fruit bowls, yogurts, cereals and pastries. Danny was great host, very helpful and we can't wait to come back again .

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pecky_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

As you all know Putin Bay is known for good time adult parties on the weekends, although during the week it is a little different(which is a good thing :)
We had 6 girls at the getaway to celebrate a sweet sixteen birthday for our daughter and it was a great time at a beautiful bed and breakfast. We had three rooms on one floor and it felt like we had the Inn all to ourselves. The breakfast was amazing both days, Homemade eggs, bacon, hash browns, fruit bowls, yogurts, cereals and pastries. Oh and fresh baked cookies at 8 every night:) The girls also loved the six person bike. There was also a fire pit in the back yard that they would light if we wanted to roast marshmallows. Putin Bay has a lot to offer during the week for families, the beach, parasailing, jet ski’s, the park, butterfly house, the cave, go carts, golf carts to travel thru town and amazing food at The Goat and The Boardwalk to name a few. Overall it was a great experience and we will be back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank 153jaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This place is perfect! Close to town but slightly removed so no noise or crowds. Beautifully decorated, very comfortable, excellent food, very personable innkeeper. Lovely back patio and yard. Downtown PIB has always been about young people who don't know how to drink; another PIB is emerging that caters to people who are a bit more cultured and looking for a more civilized experience, and the Getaway is perfect for that! We highly recommend this establishment and will most certainly choose it again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank nlhm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews