We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 086)
Filter reviews
1 086 results
Traveller rating
118
240
292
231
205
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
240
292
231
205
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean free hot breakfast fireworks interstate ohio
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1 086 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Room could have been cleaner. Debris on the floors, paint peeling out of the bath tub, curtains were dirty, fridge barely cooled, shelf over the coat rack was completely rusted. Pool and pool area was pretty nice. Breakfast is a bunch of sugary pastries, fine if you want the kids on a sugar high at 8am

Room Tip: close to Kings Island and free shuttle
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8masonoh, Hotel Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Mason, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Hello Guest,

Thanks for the feedback.
We shall definitely work on your observations.
You can expect a further improved stay next time.
Visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

very nice clean, good service, breakfast was lacking considerably but overall I would recommend a good safe stay. Tvs were a bit small but worked well, the internet worked well. The front desk was very acommadating.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sgtvandevoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8masonoh, Hotel Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Mason, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Wyndham Mason.
It is nice to know that you enjoyed the stay and services.
We are looking to improve our overall services still better.
Definitely we are improving a lot and we look forward for your next stay so that you can experience it.

Regards
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Reserved a room with two beds and a couch for 5 people. The couch was a chair which was disgusting. The room itself was filthy. Would have rather stayed in my car. Pay the extra money and go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BridgetR586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8masonoh, Hotel Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Mason, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hello Guest,

Greetings from the Super 8 Wyndham Mason.
We are very much concerned with your feedback.
Our apologies for the bad experience with the stay.
Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time.
Actions shall be taken to improve everything on high priority and you can have a good
stay next time.
Hope you will reconsider.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

The only reason I give this a two star rating is because of the location to Kings Island. The free breakfast had a poor selection and Waffle House was down the street anyways. Customer service was bad. Don’t have roll away beds so forget bout that. When we arrived it was late and the room next to us were loud and still drinking. Their door was wide open. We asked to be moved but that was also not an option. The manager then processed to throw us under the bus by telling the room next door to keep it down. Luckily that didn’t escalate into something. The next day we asked what the cancellation policy was since the room was booked through Expedia. Since it was online there was nothing they could do to refund us. The manager then told us if we left that he was booked for that night so we wouldn’t get to come back. He was just so smart about it. If it didn’t effect many people we would have handed over the key and went down one exit to a much nicer area. Where we added a night to our stay last minute the full stay was booked on two separate cards. The manager said it would be back in your account “eventually”! So with that said why not stay right? The AC was really loud and took awhile to circulate through the room. The water pressure was low. The shower/toilet doesn’t have a door... you have to close off the entire bathroom sink/laundry rack area! The coffee maker is also in the bathroom area? That’s just gross to me! Unless they clean house with employment there and completely update this place is just go down just one more exit and find you some comfort there!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Mattigan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8masonoh, Hotel Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Mason, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hello Guest,

Greetings from the Super 8 Wyndham Mason.
We have noticed your comments and apologies for the inconvenience.
Your reviews are important to us.
We shall check, investigate and take corrective steps to find out the source and fix it.
Customer satisfaction is important to us.
Please do visit us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Not friendly, the food area had an odor and the food needed improvement and the coffee was undrinkable. Staff denied extra pillows. Bathroom needed more cleaning. We had to ask for more towels but they seemed very reluctant. For the price of the rooms for two days versus the staff, food and cleanliness, it was definitely not worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lshamr658939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8masonoh, Hotel Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Mason, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Super 8 Wyndham Mason.
We are disappointed to see your feedback and regret the inconvenience.
We shall give more focus on your observations.
You can be assured of a nice stay.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews