We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing accommodations - the hosts thought of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunningly Beautiful and Secluded Amish Built Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunningly Beautiful and Secluded Amish Built Log Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Stunningly Beautiful and Secluded Amish Built Log Cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

MaryW3289
1 review
“Amazing accommodations - the hosts thought of everything!”
Reviewed 10 October 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Christine's chalet at Trickle Creek was beautiful and roomy enough for our entire family. The cabin was clean and well-stocked with everything you need for a place away from home. The cabin was really nice and spacious. It rained one full day while we were there, but the family game room kept the adult kids busy with air hockey and covered deck with hot tub. We will make this our yearly family vacation. We were close to the winery and brewery, as well as old-man's cave and ash cave.

Date of stay: September 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Dec 2019
Thank you for choosing to stay at Trickle Creek at Hocking Hills. We are glad you enjoyed the cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream5...
1 review
“Such a cute cabin”
Reviewed 30 January 2019 for a stay in January 2019

The cabin was so cute and cozy, with a hassle free fireplace and decorative lights, perfect for our girls getaway. It was clean and stocked with all the cooking utensils we needed, the hot tub worked perfectly. We go to a cabin every year and we’ll probably repeat this one in particular for years to come, not a thing to complain about or upgrade to. We also got stuck in the snow the morning we needed to check out and the owner allowed us late check out and even came to help with his snowplow to get us out. Great customer service, thanks Brett! Hopefully we’ll see you this time next year.

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Feb 2019
Thanks for visiting Megan! We are glad you enjoyed the cabin and would love to see you back. ~ Brett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet765993
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I didn't want to leave...”
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic retreat from the real world...clean, private with absolutely no disturbances whatsoever other than from Mother Nature, which is why we went the first place. The birds and wildlife only added to the stay. Definitely a first rate operation.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Aug 2018
Thank you for your business. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric L H
1 review
“Beautiful place.”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Christine's Chalet will be quite the comfortable stay. There were a few "hiccups" during our stay that I think will prove unique to our timing and the weather.

Date of stay: June 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Oct 2018
Thanks Eric for choosing to stay at Trickle Creek. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin W
Westerville, Ohio
1 review
“Great visit to Christine's Chalet”
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We were fortunate to stay at Christine's Chalet over mother's day weekend. It was a much needed get away. The cabin was clean, well appointed and secluded. Perfect for a few days away from the grind. Everything you need from relaxing in the hot tub with a great view, by the camp fire making s'mores, entertainment playing fooseball or air hockey or to just watch a movie.

Kitchen was well appointed with all you need to make a great meal for the family or a romantic dinner. Very comfortable furnishings at a long day's hike.

The owners were very responsive when we needed to contact them. Thanks for a great stay

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Oct 2018
Thank you for choosing to stay at Trickle Creek. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.