We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need, plus a well executed...”
other travellers have booked this property
Awesome sunset views at Eagle View Retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Awesome sunset views at Eagle View Retreat
Outside view of Eagle View Retreat Spacious covered front porch with 6 foot swing and a 6 person hot tub waiting for you!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Awesome sunset views at Eagle View Retreat
Outside view of Eagle View Retreat
Spacious covered front porch with 6 foot swing and a 6 person hot tub waiting for you!
Another outside view
Beautifully decorated living room
Another view of the living room
Fully stocked kitchen with stainless steel appliances
Hand made walnut/cherry dining table
One of three bedrooms with queen size bed
Bedroom with bunk bed and 2 twin beds
Spectacular sunset view while enjoying a fire!
Sitting/TV  area downstairs
Downstairs
Porch of Eagle View Retreat and 6 person hot tub
Awesome sunset view from the hot tub!
One of the beautiful sunsets from the porch of Eagle View Retreat.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David B
1 review
“Everything you need, plus a well executed operation and dedicated management”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Brief:
Dedicated management. Nice view in a pretty valley. Plenty of space for a family to do things together or in small groups. Some provided activities and movies. Great themed décor with a personalized touch. Had good Verizon coverage, but not needed during the trip. No major issues to report. Operated like a high rent hotel, but with a better location. Could not ask for anything more.

Using GPS:
Mapping software was slightly off in locating the address (probably due to address interpolation and out of date property lines). The location looks like what you see in the images. If your GPS does not accurately guide you, rely on your eyeballs once you get within 500 meters. Go north of the chapel. The hill on the property is steep; had to enter first gear.

Forgotten personal item:
We had left a valuable personal item at the lot, and management promptly shipped it to us. Very appreciative of such dedication to service.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for the kind words. We work very hard to provide a peaceful, clean retreat for our guests. We hope you can return again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan S
1 review
“Beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was absolutely beautiful and serene! Loved the birds (especially the hummingbirds) and the peace of the place. Sat on porch swing at night to hear the birds and night critters....would definitely recommend to one and all if you are looking for a place to just relax and get away! Thanks for allowing us to stay....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your time! We hope you return very soon to enjoy the swing and nature at it's best.
Mike & Shelley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica T
1 review
“Amazing and much needed trip”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family and I took a trip to hocking hills for the first time. The cabin we stayed in was absolutely wonderful. Nice distanced from other homes, great privacy, all the beds, hot tub, and cabin was very clean. I would return again and highly recommend it to others

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your time at Eagle View Retreat! We hope you can return again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freedom68...
1 review
“Spotless, well maintained cabin with a great view!”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This could not have been a better location for our trip. The cabin was a perfect size for 5 adults. It was extremely well cared for - spotless in fact. Due to the weather, we spent a lot of time on that front porch. So grateful for the wonderful swing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
We are so glad that you enjoyed Eagle View Retreat! We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about our property and your experience. Thank you and we hope you will return again in the near future. Mike & Shelley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michellel...
Hagerstown, Indiana
1 review
“Nice place!”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We came here for a church leader retreat and loved it! It had everything we needed and more! Beautiful setting. Really cozy and well taken care of. We will definitely be back again sometime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you Michelle for taking the time to tell others about our property. We are so glad you and your guests enjoyed your time! We would welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing