We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property
A Frame Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Frame Cabin
Cabin Top View Cabin Drone View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
A Frame Cabin
Cabin Top View
Cabin Drone View
Cabin DriveWay
Cabin Side View
Driveway
Bedroom View
Trail
Pond Dock
Pond View
Pond
Fire Pit
Trail View
Cabin Pond Winter View
Old Man Cave
Old Man Cave
Zip Line in Hocking Hills
Cabin Enterence
Cabin Ground Floor View
Family Room
Dinning
Kitchen
Kitchenate
Guest Review
Master Bedroom King Bed
Master Bedroom View
Master Bedroom Sitting Area
Master Bedroom side View
3rd Floor 2 twin Beds
3rd Floor View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jiyeon s
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

It is a great place to stay. Clean and no bed bugs! Only thing is that there is no stove. Luckily we read the review below that there is no stove so we were well prepared for food. Great place for family and kids. We will definitely go back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonkabayg...
Minneapolis
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great get away cabin”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I wanted my girl friend to experience the Hocking Hills state park and the breath taking cliffs, waterfalls and canyons. I booked this cabin based on the photos and the fact it was close to the park.
I will say it is very secluded. While at the cabin you will not have internet or cell phone coverage. The cabin is well maintained and clean. The master bedroom is on the second floor up a spiral staircase. There is a second bedroom for kids or guests on the third floor.
As the description states, there is a coffee maker, refrigerator, and microwave. There is no stove. There is a charcoal grill outside which we used to grill steaks one night.
The cabin is several miles off a main road and a long driveway up to the cabin.
It does have Dish Network supplied TV with a large number of movie channels if desired or needed for a rainy day.
One note: you need to plan your meals because there is not a restaurant or grocery store anywhere close.
All in all, this was a fun place to stay and I would recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: size of master bedroom
Liked least: time it takes to get to location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobeTrot...
1 review
“vacation at last!”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

It was a very nice place. Secluded yet close to all our activities. The pond was nice and the fishing was good. We enjoyed the privacy and evenings around the campfire. I would gladly return and would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to get away from it all and still be able see all the sights (there are a lot of them).

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H
1 review
“Mr.”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a very nice cabin that is very spacious and warming to visitors. Tucked back down a long drive secluded with a large private pond. Couldn't have asked for more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cabin Rental”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very secluded and quiet, close to all activities but far enough for the real cabin experience. No bugs!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing