We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great get away!”

Review of Leaning Tree

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sonya8187...
Byesville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great get away!”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this cabin as a fall get away. The location was excellent, so close to all the caves and walking trails. The cabin was clean and cozy. No internet, phone, or tv service which was perfect for us. We brought movies to watch at night, but spent most of our time sitting outside or relaxing in the hot tub after hiking for miles.
This was definitely a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thanks for the great review of Leaning Tree! We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you can return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Muskegon, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Very clean, decent amount of space for our family of 5. Deer walk right up to the deck. Would stay here again if in the area

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2017
Thanks for taking the time to leave a kind review of your stay at Leaning Tree. Hope you can return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Cabin close to Old Man's Cave”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I enjoyed my girls getaway at the leaning tree cabin. The cabin is beautiful and close to Old Man's Cave and Cedar Falls. My only recommendations would be leaving maps and/or a guide to the Hocking Hills area for guests. Especially since no one in our group was able to get cell service(even those with the best coverage) so we lost access to google maps. Also, we never found the queen size air mattress that was noted in the ad.. only two single foam mattresses. This should be clarified because if I had known this I would've brought my own queen air mattress. Other than that the cabin was beautiful and secluded in the woods. We spent our time hiking Hocking Hills State Park, Zip-lining, kayaking, and soaking in the hot tub. Thank you for a great stay! I will definitely be planning a second trip to explore more spots in Hocking Hills!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Ohio
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dan H
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Conveniently located cabin with all you need for a great vacation!”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent most of the time in Hocking Hills State Park. Cabin is located very close to park and easy to find. Kids enjoyed the creek at the bottom of the ravine in the back. Cabin was clean and well appointed. Nothing was broken which was a plus. Enjoyed a nice thunderstorm the last night.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Thanks, Dan, for taking the time to leave your review. We're glad you chose to stay with us and hope you'll return soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing