We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful lakeside family vacation experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Side view of house with lake in background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Side view of house with lake in background
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Side view of house with lake in background
Enjoy the view from your queen size bed.
View from one bedroom to the second right across the hall.
Spacious deck with hot tub view awesome views!
Book for fall and enjoy this beautiful view from the hot tub.
Large outdoor granite bar with awesome views!
Custom made cherry bench by fire pit.
Only thing missing in this picture is you!
Lake Logan Beach
Pontoon boats for rent on Lake Logan and just a hop skip and a jump away from Eagle View Lake House
Green Herons love Lake Logan as a summer home.
Nesting American Bald Eagles hunt the lake almost daily behind Eagle View Lake House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lori04201...
Westerville, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful lakeside family vacation experience”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Last fall we took our 3 yr old and 11mth old to Eagle View for a relaxing week away. Initially my husband wasn't too excited to go, however, once we were there, he had such a great time. He is already talking about going back this fall! Our girls really enjoyed it also, our 3 year old carried around the Eagle View business card in her purse for 3 months and our 11 mth old would stand at the back door and look out the window at the lake. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was very clean, updated and the rules were common sense (treat the place like it is your own home being rented out). Thanks Shelly & Mike! We had a wonderful time and can't wait to come back this Fall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being right on the lake
Liked least: we loved everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
We are thrilled your entire family liked Eagle View! We love the 3 yr. old having the business card... so cute! We'd love to have you return anytime. Thanks again!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincichic...
Cincinnati
1 review
“Girls getaway was awesome!!”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We arrived at the cabin and it was adorable and VERY clean. Lots of room and the lake view was beautiful. It snowed the first night and the lake was covered with snow in the morning. After hiking the beautiful trails, we had in-cabin massages and took advantage of the hot tub. We're thinking about coming back in the summer to take advantage of the lake!! Also, the cabin feels secluded, but it's very close to everything. My friends and I had a blast and we can't wait to come back. I would highly recommend the cabin for girlfriend getaways or small family gatherings. Loved it!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: CLEAN!!! and the lake view
Liked least: Would have liked a late check out, but no big deal.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
You were perfect guests and we look forward to your return! Thanks for staying with us at Eagle View!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, locations
Liked least: There were alot of rules
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for the kind words Starlett. We strive to be available whenever someone calls and try very hard to help or fix any problems. Our goal is for you have an awesome time in the Hocking Hills and Eagle View!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike M
Ostrander, Ohio
1 review
“Great weekend experience!”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Beautiful cottage, clean, comfortable and the perfect weekend getaway right on the lake with a spectacular view. We had no other plans beyond our stay at Eagle View and that worked out just great. If you are looking for a weekend away to just enjoy your surroundings in a beautifully decorated lakefront cottage, we strongly recommend Eagle View Lake House. Mike and Julie

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2015
We are thrilled you enjoyed the Lake House! We hope you can return soon. Thank You!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott P
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Property was OK, Owner is very Abrasive.”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
22
people found this review helpful

Owner is threatening to keep a $200.00 security deposit on my Amex when my son stayed at the cottage with his girlfriend during the holidays. Be prepared to pick up after yourself IE.. Wash off the deck if you track footprints on it from the surrounding lake. For that matter you need to clean the exterior mats that you wipe your shoes on before you enter the dwelling. the owner posts strict rules not only in one place but instead in the different rooms and even on the refrigerator. Before you leave you have to remove the linens and place them in a laundry bag?? Bizarre when you pay the innkeeper for accommodations, but she expects you to do the work that a cleaning service should do. In this case she should credit the guests for helping her not having to do anything. Do not go here she will find a reason to hold your security deposit based on false accusations. She said we also damaged her exterior fire pit she took a photograph of split face concrete stacked block that had cracked and severed off. For this to happen someone would literally have to hit the concrete block with a sledge hammer and chisel the piece that broke off was a clean break. It never occurred to her that there were freezing temperatures along with rain and if you fire up a gas fire pit the next day that perhaps the concrete block reacted to the temperature and moisture along with the gas heat that is generated. No instead she blames the guests. The best accusation was that we took the canoe out on the lake in the middle of the winter during a horrid rain and wind storm without paddles. Her evidence was the canoe had moved from its original position. If she is so paranoid about someone using the canoe maybe it should be locked up or at least attached to a solid concrete pier. Never occurred to her that perhaps the wind and tides moved the vessel. Give her reason to keep your deposit she will do her damnest.
Given the rules she posts everywhere in the cottage you are bound to break at least one or two. Better off staying at a Motel 6. Eagle View Lake House is sub-par. Best advice I have is if you book at this place use a credit card that will stand behind you and back you up when someone like Shelley comes up with these baseless accusations. Best advice I can give Shelley is treat guests as paying guests, not subordinates that you take advantage of based on unrealistic rules you post everywhere. I am traveled person and I have never come across anything like this before. She is insulting to say the least.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Shelley Mouser
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
All of the 1 rating on this review page are from the same group. As the owners of Eagle View Lake House we strive to be accommodating to all our guest. After reading this review we contemplated addressing this point by point but instead we are just going to list the facts.
In 2014 we rented to hundreds of people and this is the only deposit we retained. Also in 2014 this is the only bad review that we got, that alone should speak volumes and gives us a 99.9% success rate! In the spring we will be making available our next new property to help fill the demand that we have.

Two things we learned from this is,
1. Rentals are non- transferable to anyone no exception
2. We may re-look at the minimum age requirement for rental.

We are always available by phone or email we can be there when you check in and we can be there when you check out all you have to do is give us a call we live close by.

We look forward to seeing our friends of Eagle View Lake House in 2015 and making many, many more!

If you have any questions don’t hesitate to give us a call, 7408083354. As everyone knows there is always two sides to every story.

Read this review close and ask yourself when is the last time the tides came up in Ohio? Also we do not have a GAS fire pit, we just have a fire pit.
Trip Adviser/ Flip Key did release this customers deposit after we submitted pictures and signed documents.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing