We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
201
27
2
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
27
2
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews back porch my husband and i hot tub get away hocking hills cedar falls the kitchen close to hiking trails no cell phone service fire pit coffee maker wonderful weekend satellite tv old mans cave long weekend would definitely stay here again a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

My wife and I spend a long weekend at "cabin number 2" along with our pup. The cabin is wonderful, much bigger then expected, great living area and the loft bedroom is very cozy. the back porch with hot tub is very peaceful, great way to start or end the day. Very secluded... just a perfect place to stay and get away from it all.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sconroy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortintheWoods, Owner at Comfort in the Woods Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We truly appreciate it and hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

The cabin was so amazing and had everything you need and more. Felt like a true home and is not an out dated kind of cabin. The inside and outsides were very current style and definitely well planned out. Me and my girlfriend are definitely going again in the future. This cabin would be great for families too!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank andrewzanshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortintheWoods, Owner at Comfort in the Woods Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We take great pride in each of our properties and certainly appreciate when our hard work is noticed. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Thank you,
Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the tree house for my son’s birthday. We had 4 staying in the cabin. There is a queen sized bed and we brought air mattresses for the boys. The cabin and surrounding area was beautiful. There is a hot tub on the back deck that looks out into the woods. We all enjoyed the hot tub and scenery, and the boys enjoyed building a fort outside with sticks. We were close to Old Man’s Cave and Conkle’s Hillow, and about 15 to 20 minutes to restaurants.

Only suggestion is the table needed to be sanded down. We figured it hadn’t been sanded thoroughly yet since the cabin had just opened.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank danjmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelers05Ohio, Owner at Comfort in the Woods Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are so happy you enjoyed you and your family enjoyed your birthday celebration at our Treehouse. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

The Treehouse was very accommodating. It was enjoyable being in the hot tub at night and again in the morning sitting outside with our coffee listening to the birds. It was very close to Old Mans Cave. What a neat view being up in the trees.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelers05Ohio, Owner at Comfort in the Woods Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. We are very proud of our new Treehouse as we designed every detail to give a unique experience of being up in the trees with a birds eye view. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Well maintained property, clean and comfortable. Cabin was far enough away from other cabins to make it private. Well worth it. We would definitely stay here again. Everything we do (hike, sight seeing) was minutes away.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Murphkjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelers05Ohio, Owner at Comfort in the Woods Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. We work very hard to maintain our property and make each of them the most enjoyable and relaxing experience possible. We hope you will come back and stay with us again and possibly try one of our other cabins or Treehouse on your next visit.

Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews