We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The cabin was clean and comfortable, just what we...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of cabin from firepit.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of cabin from firepit.
Fully equipped kitchen - you bring the food View from the kitchen to living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
174 reviews
Front view of cabin from firepit.
Fully equipped kitchen - you bring the food
View from the kitchen to living room
A cheery 'wood' gas stove keeps guests cozy.
Relax inside, while watching birdfeeder action.
Full bath
The comfortable, queen-size bed has received rave reviews from our guests.
Entrance to the cabin.
Perfect for al fresco dining.
Little Itzy takes a sunbath on the deck.
Emma guards the deck.
View along side of cabin toward fire pit, field and wooded hillside.
A well-maintained hot tub is a Hocking Hills essential!
Hot tubbing in the winter is the best.
Thanksgiving snow
Our bird feeder is one of our most popular features.
We provide free firewood for your campfires.
Children, and adults, can spend endless hours in our creek.
One of our guests took this picture along our creek.
Our equipment/storage building, and Mary\'s handpainted \'quilt\'
Our cabin guests along the trail at Cedar Falls.
Walter enjoyed running across the field in front of the cabin.
View from the parking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Laurelville, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 174 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Agricola1...
Morrow, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The cabin was clean and comfortable, just what we needed.”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived to Christmas music playing and a decorated tree. It made us feel at comfortable instantly. The surrounding area added to the rustic feeling of getting out of the rat race. We were very happy with the cabin's set up and cleanliness. Everything added up to a romantic anniversary weekend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanna32
Orion, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

The cabin was perfect and the location was great. Close to all the parks. Beautiful property. We really enjoyed watching the hummingbirds and cardinals on the deck each morning and relaxing in the hot tub at night after hiking during the day. There were so many personal touches in the cabin and we could not have asked for more. Pinewood cabin was the perfect place for a romantic getaway and our dog loved it too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very dog friendly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teeweave
Greenville, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice little cabin off the beaten path with several special touches”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I was pleasantly surprised with this cabin. When we got there all the doors and windows were open and music was playing. It's a charming little place that has everything you need without being over the top. There is a HUGE yard, small stream, nice firepit, and the view of the goat and horses just adds to the feeling of hominess. Luckily I had a frisbee in my car, we played out there everyday. I should have brought more yard toys! The hummingbird feeder and bird feeder provided a fair amount of entertainment. Hummingbirds are everywhere, and a red headed woodpecker visited every day. Our mini dach Lucy also thoroughly enjoyed herself. And the place didn't smell doggy! I would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 May 2014
We are going to have to start paying those hummingbirds - everyone loves them! Thanks for the kind words, David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Philadelphia
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing