We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
40
44
18
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
44
18
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basic continental breakfast small fridge free wifi room was clean cold night new owners for sale tea coffee centre of town electric blankets stayed one night per night enjoyed our stay jan hosts toaster juliana
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Stayed one night walk in rate $105, room was clean, had a fridge, microwave, toaster and kettle, tea and coffee. Location was good just a short walk into town. NBN wifi was weak as we had the end room. The owners were nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SabaideeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights while explored the Bay of Fires area. Room 6 was very clean and comfy with a great queen size bed. Sure it is perhaps a little dated in the bathroom, but everytging was excellent for the great rates. We were very happy. Staff eere fantastic and friendly as well.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

This is a small motel a little away from the centre of town. I stayed for just one night - the bed was comfortable and the shower had good temperature & pressure. My room was equipped with a TV on the wall, a small fridge, microwave, kettle, tea & coffee, table & two chairs. The wifi was quite slow here. Reception was friendly and welcoming, offering advice about where to eat in town.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majikthise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Took the family down to Tassie for our annual end of summer trip. Had stayed here many years ago and the new owners have done a fantastic job in bringing what was becoming a tired old motel back to life. From the moment we walked into the check in counter we felt welcome and could tell the new owners had a passion for excellence! Will be back!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliana T, Owner at Anchor Wheel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Thank you Andrew.
Your positive comments are very welcome. It is extremely motivational to hear good feedback for what we are doing. We have great vision for our little motel and aim to create a comfortable environment both in the rooms and out in the yard for all our guests to enjoy. With continued support from our visiting guests, we can move forward to achieve all our upgrades.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Spent a few days here, the rooms were clean and comfortable.
Good old fashioned service from Gary and Juliana, they were very helpful with what
to do in the area.
Would recommend staying here.
Will return again soon

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews