We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
34
26
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
26
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here cradle mountain room was large guest laundry chinese restaurant minute drive three nights friendly hosts alpacas motel retreat base tasmania francis debbie heating intersection
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

The room was very spacious, clean and very well appointed. The bathroom was large and had a great shower. The room was very warm and comfortable on the very cold nights we were there. Sheffield and its murals are amazing and it is a good place to base yourself while visiting local attractions. Despite being close to the road it was quiet. The staff and Manager were very friendly and helpful. We watched a couple of their free DVD's each night and could not fault service or accommodation. I would recommend a visit and not hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Kentish for three nights while visiting family. For a country motel it is great. Clean and comfortable. Good heating ! Shower heads could be a tad better but all good nevertheless. Guest laundry available. While in town try the apple tree cafe. Good coffee !

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank meaganl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Despite being at an intersection, Kentish Hills Retreat is quiet and very comfortable.
Spacious accommodation well appointed and very clean. Self sufficient and self contained suites in small complex (12rooms) all on one level with short ramps from carpaarks to front doors. Alpacas and sheep to feed a bonus for kids. All within short distance from central Sheffield, the town of murals, and surrounding areas.
Friendly hosts who are very helpful. Highly recommended. Will stay again.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gamefishtas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

The place is clean and roomy and manageable in a wheelchair with short, steep ramps.

Not my idea of a retreat as it’s positioned on a 4 way intersection and the views face the car park. In comparison to other areas i have stayed in area it’s nothing memorable and for me retreat is not a description it deserves.

Check my next stay for a true retreat.
M

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank fnquad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Nice peaceful time with well appointed accommodation that is clean and neat with friendly hosts - feeding the Alpacas and the sheep was a bonus...you're great barry and company we had a good time we had a nice stay

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews