We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Tassie getaway.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hill Top Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nubeena, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tanya R
1 review
“Great Tassie getaway.”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We really enjoyed this house in the trees. We experieced perfect sunsets from the deck every day, friendly locals and easy access to the whole Peninsula. We loved the Hill Top Retreat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Hi Tanya
Thank you Tanya for excellent review. I am glad you liked HTR and enjoyed your stay at HTR. Please do recommend it to your friends and you are most welcome again to HTR in future.
Thanks & best regards
Kishor Kelkar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonnieTan...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We had a wonderful time in this spacious, comfortable and well equipped home. It is always a good feeling to come back to this home away from home after each day's activities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2016
Thank you Ronnie. I am glad you liked Hill Top Retreat. Thanks for your encouraging response.
Thanks & Regards
Kishor Kelkar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty_mat...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hill Top Delight”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We could not have found a more perfect house and location for our three day visit to Port Arthur and surrounds. Pt Arthur is about 10 minutes away.
Situated high above the village and looking out over the water the property offered everything to make our stay comfortable
I would advise to consider fully self-catering, as the local hotel is hit or miss for meals and the restaurant on the main road has limited opening times, and appears to be unnecessarily expensive. Breakfast at the main street cafe is great.
All in all, a wonderful experience. Thank You

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and quality of the property
Liked least: Being so high the location did not allow a quiet stroll to the water's edge.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Thank you Patty, Bernie for your excellent review. I agree with you that nearby hotels are not only expensive but have limited choice. That is the reason we have very well appointed Kitchen with all accessories needed along with all stainless steel utensils and very well stocked pantry so that customers can cook their own meal and relax after a fun filled day in front of TV and DVD player in a spacious lounge. It is a perfect home for a family holiday.
Regards
Kishor Kelkar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison N
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Family Stay”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A beautiful, spacious house with stunning views. Mattress in the master bedroom needs an update and the whole place could be a tad cleaner (but that could be just me). Also just little things like a dishwasher is provided but no dishwasher detergent so it became an unusable perk. A small table and chairs on the balcony would have been wonderful.
Wifi was fantastic and loved the washing machine and dryer. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Hi Alison
Thanks you for your review. I would certainly make sure that dishwasher tablets are provided for dishwasher to be useful.
Thanks & Regards
Kishor Kelkar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing