We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the Chalet Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Chalet Balcony
BBQ Area and View of the Great Chalets from the Garden Pond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
View from the Chalet Balcony
BBQ Area and View of the Great
Chalets from the Garden Pond
Our Sheep
View from Chalet Balcony
View from Chalet Bedroom Window
View from Kitchen Window
View from the chalet window
View from the Chalet
Playground
Farmhouse under a rainbow
Trappers Lodge kitchen
Trappers Lodge
Trappers Lodge kitchen/diner
Trappers Lodeg entrance hall
Trappers Lodge Double bed
Trappers Lodge single bed
Trappers Lodge single bedroom
Trappers Lodge ensuite
Trappers Lodge Queen bedroom
Trappers Lodge bathroom
Views from Trappers Lodge
Trappers Lodge Bathroom
Trappers Lodge entrance  balcony
Views and the playground
Trappers Lodge
Entrance
Trappers Lodge entrance
Platypus guarding the entrance
Trappers Lodge
Car Park at the Office
Icicles on the pond
Frosty morning Mountain vista
Winter morning views
Winter views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mole Creek, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daniel P
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed in the smallest cottage available at the "Holiday Village" and it was as comfortable and cosy as I could have wished. Warm in a Tasmanian winter, secluded but close enough to attractions to serve as a base of operations, surprisingly well stocked with bedding and a range of DVDs for cold nights. Booking was simple and whilst it's not a staffed location, gaining entry is no problem. During the week we were there they had an issue with a burst pipe but it did not affect us; nevertheless they hastened to make sure that we had no problems. Overall it's a no-frills experience and will be what you make of it. If you're just looking for somewhere you can cook, bathe and sleep while you explore Tasmania's mid-west, Mole Creek Holiday Village will meet your needs at a decent price.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Thank you for providing such a positive review of our property, we are very grateful. We do try to make sure that our guests have everything that they could need and provide warm and comfortable accommodation. Our self contained chalets are situated in a relaxing rural situation but with easy access to many attractions in the area and that makes them an ideal place to stay to tour the area. We hope that you will return to stay with us again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L
Harrington, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overcharged”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We booked a cabin for four for two nights - paid five months in advance however my in-laws had to cancel due to ill health. Contacted owners and advise of change of plans with only two arriving and was told she would organise a refund for two less adults. On arrival reception was closed with keys in box the entire two days we were there we never saw owners - had the feeling they were avoiding us. - Accommodation was okay but customer contact poor - never again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
Firstly I'd like to apologise for my genuine mistake in overlooking your refund. I have already contacted you with regards to this and am unsure as to why you didn't contact me directly about this issue? We were definately not trying to avoid you, but like many self contained cottages we do not actually operate a reception at our accommodation, check-in and out is on a self service basis and hence we were not at the property. This information is stated clearly in our advertising, on our website and in our check-in procedures and policies. We do provide our contact numbers which are prominently displayed around the accommodation and we are always happy for people to call us with any requests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teenkids
Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014

A little bit out of the way but on the way to everywhere. Great three bedroom cabin with everything we needed to self cater which is great when travelling with a family especially in a country area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet location
Liked least: a bit far from town
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
Thank you for writing a review for our accommodation, we appreciate you taking the time. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are very happy that you found our accommodation provided everything that your family needed. One of the things we love about our property is its location, rural enough to be peaceful with spectacular views of The Great Western Tiers but central enough to be able to access the many attractions of this area. We hope that you can visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil S
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Relaxing, great views, nice grounds, good value”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This place ideally suited our needs and was accurately depicted online. Our two bed cabin was a little dated (1980's tiles, etc) but nevertheless had a warm feel and inclusions were adequate. Excellent views towards Highlands and nice gardens to walk around. On the highway but high enough above the road not to be a problem. No owners or manager or staffed reception on site but no problem as instructions left for accessing key safe. Good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do try to make our chalets comfortable, cosy, homely and provide everything that our guests may need and we are currently in the process of updating the decor in the chalets. We hope that you can visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suganthi...
Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Sweeping view of meadow”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This property is fabulous, location is good for a perfect enjoyable holiday. The beds are comfortable, kitchen is well provided and all things are new. The garden is worth a look and shopping is available in 2-3 km distance. stay for the caves experience, Devils gullet, walls of Jerusalem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our accommodation. We are very happy that you found our cottages comfortable. We do love the view from the rooms and appreciate your comments on our gardens and the area. We hope that you will return for another visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing