We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This Place is Heaven”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Architectual luxury meets the Great Southern Ocean with breathtaking views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Architectual luxury meets the Great Southern Ocean with breathtaking views
Views from every window
Boot room entrance
Dining in style
Floor to ceiling windows
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
King Island, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marlonlaw
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“This Place is Heaven”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had an absolute ball staying at Porky Beach House and exploring King Island, such a beautiful place. The accommodation was outstanding and Alex was a tremendous host, she went above and beyond to make our experience special.
We rolled down sand dudes with our kids, explored beautiful beaches, went fishing, surfing, four-wheel driving and I ate a Wallaby pie. Thanks for an incredible experience Alex. Marlon, Tess, Mike and Deb

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thank you marlonlaw for your fabulous feedback. I pride on the product King Island Escapes offers, as it's so important to ensure your experience is first class. I love that like yourself you go out and experience the coastal walks, the local beaches (rolling down sand dunes - very cool and just fun, right!) tour the island and explore what makes King Island special. The island is perfect for active nature lovers who love to experience life & explore. What great families you are!! Till next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M
2 reviews
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were part of 4 golfing couples who stayed at Porky Beach House. The location, facilities and "check-in" experience are all first class.
The house itself is amazing, with breathtaking views over Bass Strait. No matter what the weather conditions the vista from the house is spectacular!
The welcoming from Alexandra is very special and you quickly appreciate the King Island hospitality.
This is a first rate property with first rate appointments.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Jim, thanks so much for a wonderful review... you've got the words!! It was my pleasure especially when I get to meet guests like your group, it's my passion and easy to make sure your stay lives up to expectations. Hope to catch up again on King Island and we keep on lifting the standards above and beyond. Take care and warm regards Alexandra
PH: 0417 580 550
instagram: kingislandescapes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelke...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fantastic location with stunning outlook. It was perfect for our group of 8 golfers, but would be perfect for families as well. Could not fault one thing with our stay. Alexandra was the perfect host and should be extremely proud of her house. We will definitely be returning.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Dearest Michael,
Thank you for your glowing review, such a great group of golfers!! Loved your passion for the game and for Porky Beach House. Keep working on the golf and look forward to catching up again, when you next visit the rock!
Warm regards
Alexandra
kingislandescapes@gmail.com
0417 580 550
instagram: kingislandescapes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Porky Beach House is brilliantly appointed. You just need to suck up with some great King Island produce and chill out. Ideally situated for all golf courses, and with it's breathtaking view, it is certainly a "great escape" Our host Alexandra ensured we had everything we needed for our 4 night stay.
We will certainly be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thanks so much Andrew S for taking the time to write a review. Its really appreciated and helps other people understand that we love looking after our guests! Look forward to seeing you again, when you visit King Island next time. Say hi to the others. Warm regards, Alexandra
kingislandescapes@gmail.com
0417 580 550
instagram: kingislandescapes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go705630
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

By far the most Amazing accomodation on King Island! We were lucky enough to spend 2 nights here last weekend, we fluked the weather to experience glowing Orange sunsets, full moon swims on Porky beach followed closely by beers and wine in the Spa!
Sunday the weather turned rough which was perfect for taking in the amazing coastal views from the sauna and relaxing in front of the fireplace watching the wild weather roll in!
I really can't recommend Porky Beach House highly enough. Absolutely Stunning!
Thanks Alex & Russ
See you guys again soon with our family and friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
What can I say Mr, other than you will always be remembered for your wonderful stories and exciting times ahead for you both. You were both just delightful and full of life. It was great you made the most of your stay and for all the years, you have been trying to stay at Porky Beach House, I'm so glad we finally met!! Till next time and I hope you are both smiling as much as you were here on King Island. Warmest of regards Alexandra
kingislandescapes@gmail.com
0417 580 550
Instagram: kingislandescapes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing