We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
67
63
13
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
63
13
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee machine french restaurant continental breakfast fresh milk quiet area evening stroll washer and dryer decent sized tv pod machine one night attached restaurant an extra night bathroom floor would definitely stay here again a great place to stay shower pressure little things
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night after coming to Tasmania on the Spirit of Tasmania.
The rooms were basic and a bit dated, but they were clean. The beds were ok. The continental breakfast in the morning was great.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank MLH75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

I cannot believe the value for money. As per most reviews this. Place is a real surprise. From the outside it is a dated motel but inside the rooms you find a spacious living area with a comfortable bed, limited cable tv, air conditioning and plenty of storage space. There is a laundry facility, which whilst undercover is still exposed to the Tasmanian weather. If you are elderly I suggest a lower floor room as the steps are quite steep. There is a French restaurant attached which provides quality food and was totally booked on a Monday night. We will stay again even though it is nowhere near the town centre

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank alexanderb115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Well what a nice little surprise. Called in here and booked a 1 night stay. Room was immaculate and the bed was nice and comfy. Coffee pod coffee machine was in the room for guests to use and the price paid was including a continental breakfast. Would definitely stay here again. Congratulations to all involved.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs avoid the upstairs deluxe rooms.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Well booking in was easy, but your better off booking online you will save money by doing this.
The room was okay, and has the basic necessities.
Bed was comfortable enough and the water pressure was okay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Paulw1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Everything was exactly as I was promised . I had to catch the Boat back to the Mainland SO it was the perfect place to stay . Close to Town but not too far away . I experienced one of the hottest , most powerful Showers I had ever washed under . It blew the RoadDust off me with extreme prejudice . Of course you could adjust it ... Check in , tariff , comfort-ability .... right on the money . I slept well as it is very quiet and the Bed was very comfortable . Thank you every body involved in my stay especially the Ladies that made up the rooms ... SO very cheerful and friendly x

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JamesHarry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews