We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
202
16
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
202
16
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casa manta ray casa palmita main beach amazing hosts in town fish his brother full kitchen rooftop patio seafood feast large balcony bunk beds perfect location a wonderful stay frigate birds marietas islands we've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018

I stumbled upon this hidden gem (Yelapa AND Miramar) while perusing trip advisor forums on Puerto Vallarta. We had no intention of visiting anywhere but PV; but saw the info on Yelapa and decided to split our time between both.

I've nothing against PV - but boy, do I wish we'd spent our entire 8 days in Yelapa and at Miramar. What a magical place. Granted, we are easily entertained and OK with doing nothing so if that's not you - you may want to think about spending more than a couple of nights. If you want to disconnect (although the WIFI worked fine!) this is for you.

Clean, comfortable and calm. That's Casa Manta Ray. One suggestion, since there is no AC, might be to add an umbrella on the patio -that direct sunlight doesn't allow for much patio time from 11am until sundown (and heats up the casita considerably) - but everything else was GREAT! The Playita saved us from having to go back to the main Yelapa beach that was way too touristy and with too many vendors for our liking.

We'll go back to MiraMar, and skip PV.

Thanks Kendra and Francisco!

Room Tip: All rooms have seaside views!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kittyburnie987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Miramar is the best! The Rooftop Terrace is a great spot to catch the sunset or just catch some rays. I've stayed in almost every room and Casa Manta Ray is my favorite. We always book some sort of boat tour with them, they never disappoint! Buy the ticket and take the ride!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank powderslut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Our friends and my wife and I spent three days/nights with MiraMar during our visit to Yalapa. What a wonderful village, and Fernando and Kendra were fantastic hosts! They have built a beautiful B&B with ALOT of hard work and love. Fernando and Kendra make sure you have everything you need, and that you have a wonderful time. Fernando also has fishing boats, and his equipment is top of the line. You can’t go wrong staying at MiraMar, you can only miss an opportunity if you do not! Thanks again Fernando and Kendra for your wonderful hospitality! You have a great place, and a beautiful family!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EddieMac62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We stayed at casa Palmita with family. Everything was great! Clean, cozy, comfortable, privet and close to everything! Best location, a lot of sun, windows, open space, balcony. It's close to the restaurant where twice a week live music. But it doesn't disturb us! Most of the time it's just a lullaby of the sea! Perfect for family. Can recommend to everyone looking for nice and peace time in Yelapa!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olga O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

My husband and I stayed in Casa Manta Ray for our Honeymoon in November 2017.

We absolutely loved Yelapa and MiraMar and will be back to visit. Kendra and Fernando are lovely hosts and have recommendations for everything in Yelapa, from where to get sunscreen, how much cash to bring, and the best places to eat. When we arrived to our room, we had cold beer (which we asked for!) and plenty of filtered water for the week. We were given all the information we needed for our stay, including how to lock the doors, bathroom etiquette (you cannot flush toilet paper anywhere in Yelapa), and were told where to grab a bite for lunch right away.

Kendra arranged a massage for one of our first days, which I enjoyed on our patio. The rest of the week we did a lot of relaxing both at MiraMar and at the Yelapa beach. We also had the opportunity to take a few trips with MiraMar Excursions which were all so wonderful. If Fernando offers to make you food, do not decline....everything he prepared for us was exquisite!

Casa Manta Ray was clean upon arrival and we loved falling asleep to the ocean waves and breeze! Kendra and Fernando are the best hosts and we couldn't have imagined a better honeymoon. You'll leave MiraMar feeling refreshed and you may never want to leave!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews