We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”

Review of East Head

East Head beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
East Head beach
East Head, National Trust managed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
East Head beach
East Head, National Trust managed
Plenty of room.
Kitchen
6 seater sofa
6 seater sofa
Dining area with High Chair and toddler table and Chairs
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Adult size double bunk beds
Bathroom with bath and over shower
Downstairs cloakroom
Patio and garden with sun beds
Riding the waves
WW Beach
West Wittering beach, the best beach in the south.
Doggy heaven
Whoops at Goodwood FOS
Goodwood FOS,
how may gallons to the mile?
Fishbourne Roman Palace
Not Dubai, Portsmouth, but similar super shopping at Gun Wharf designer outlet maul.
Lots to see at Poortsmouth Naval Dockyard 25 mins.
HMS Victory
The Salterns Way cycle path
East Head
Sunset at West Wittering
Bosham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
West Wittering, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Journey72...
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Wonderful house. Everything you need and the cleanliness was excellent. The owners were helpful and friendly and replied very quickly. Excellent location. Child and dog friendly. Lots to do in the area. Would definitely recommend a visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon. Best wishes Mark and Angie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy f
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely house, 15 min walk from beach”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a very nice comfortable house. We were generously left a lovely welcome package, which was gratefully received.
Really clean and plenty of space, nice open plan layout downstairs.
The walk to the beach is easy and relatively safe for kids, but is nearer 15-20 mins walk than the 5 mins advertised... especially with small children in tow... but what a beautiful beach it is! Lovely to be so close, and great that downstairs floor of the house is all laminated to help clearing up all the sand!
This place would really benefit from the addition of a DVD player, and a slightly better equipped kitchen.. we would've welcomed more sharp knives, some tongs, and weighing scales to weigh the dog's food.
Also we were disappointed with the shower, which is not easy for a child to use independently due to weird water pump issues, but we had lots of lovely baths instead.
Overall a lovely place to stay, you won't be disappointed.. but a few little tweaks would have made for a 5 star review!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Dear Nancy.
Thank you very much for your kind and helpful review.
There is an electric pump for the shower to make sure it flows fully as previously it did not due to slightly low water pressure.
Yes, I can understand that young children might not work out how to use it effectively even though we have left instructions in the bathroom to help. We have not had this mentioned before, so perhaps most young children just use the bath or are helped by parents in the shower. I will see if this information can be simplified or improved for children in particular.
We will certainly look to replace and add to kitchen knives and tongs etc and check that anything that could be useful in the kitchen is there.
We would love to have you return another time to check these "tweaks" and remind you of the returning guest discount.
Best wishes and thanks
Mark and Angie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey_Me...
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

West wittering and the surrounding area is a great place to explore - all you need to do though is enjoy the beach and sand dunes. The house was a home from home with everything you need and beautifully decorated. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Hi Mel.
Thank you very much indeed for your review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at East Head and look forward to having you back.
By the way we do offer a discount to returning guests, just remind us please.
Best wishes
Mark and Angie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin558
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect break in a quiet location near the sea”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Very clean modern accommodation in a ideal location with a stunning beach nearby and lovely walks to be explored in the area. Had a brilliant break enjoyed immensely by family and friends.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Dear Nigel,

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable Christmas and New Year at East Head in West Wittering. We look forward to hearing from you again another time. Wishing you all the best for 2017. Mark and Angie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expeditio...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We very much enjoyed our second stay in this modern, well equipped, comfortable three bedroom house, with a pleasant garden in an excellent location within easy access to the wonderful West Wittering beaches. We have no hesitation in returning next year and would highly recommend it to others

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Hi Julie.
Thank you for your kind review, it was lovely to have you stay with us again.
We look forward to speaking to you and hopefully meeting you again next year and wish you all well until then.
Best wishes
Mark and Angie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing