We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base for family holiday with friends”
other travellers have booked this property
Number Twenty Four from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Number Twenty Four from the garden
The kitchen The open plan living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Number Twenty Four from the garden
The kitchen
The open plan living area
The dining area
The garage/games room
The upstairs king size room
The upstairs twin room
The downstairs king size room
The downstairs twin room
The upstairs shower/bath room
The house from the garden
The garden from the decking
Watching kite surfers
The beach on a calm day
The beach at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
West Wittering, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ScubaClap...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great base for family holiday with friends”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A perfect house for two families - lots of space and lots of great facilities. All the equipment you would expect and a table tennis set in the garage! The 5 children in the party had a great time and everyone slept well and felt relaxed. The weather wasn't great but we still made the beach - which is a very, very short walk away. A great base and a great house - we really hope to be back. Harrison and Ward Families

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb house for weekend away with two families”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a fantastic long weekend away with friends and 5 kids in total aged 2 to 7. The house was perfectly set up for 2 families and had everything we needed for a really lovely break, especially really comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen and lovely sized garden for the kids. We hope to be back to take more advantage of the beach (which is only a short stroll away).

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2015
Thanks so much for your review Sarah. I am glad you all enjoyed your stay. Best wishes, Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve G
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay at No.24, Perfect family Break”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We celebrated a big birthday and had a brilliant time. the house was very spacious and in a wonderful position. Our grandson aged 5 did not want to go home, shops close by and the beach was just around the corner. The garden was secluded and quiet, and plenty big enough for all sorts of family games.
A great place to stay.......

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your comments Stephen. I am so glad you all enjoyed your holiday. Best wishes, Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean M
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautifully equipped house in an excellent location”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This was our second stay at Number Twenty Four and again it was highly enjoyable. The house is light, warm and well equipped. The beach, shops and the excellent Shore pub are all within a few minutes walk

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2015
Thanks so much for your review Dean. It was great to be able to have you back for another Christmas. Best wishes, Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonfowl...
Teddington, United Kingdom
1 review
“"We will be back"”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Fantastic. We loved every minute. Would have stayed longer if we could.Great space and very well equipped. 2 minutes from the beach.We want to go back in summer!

Big Thanks

The Fowlers

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Thanks so much for your comments Simon. We would love to welcome you back in the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing