We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of China Brasserie

China Brasserie
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 February 2021

The food is always always delicious. Good portions. We always order more than needed, so we can feast the following day.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hilary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2020 via mobile

Great food, good portion size, fast delivery, friendly staff ...
Great menu with comprehensive choices,
The staff are always willing to recommend stuff..
Great personal service What more would you want

awesome

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank karlaD7610BF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2020

Thought we would try somewhere different. Cant fault the phone service or the delivery man, delivery man very happy and friendly. However we found the main dishes very greasy and watery and lacking in flavour. The chicken curry just tasted of gravy. On the plus side the crispy duck was delicious but probably wont use again.

Date of visit: May 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

Like the last review, I’ve eaten here for years and enjoyed the food but somethings changed. Food is poor and when I called the manager tells me it’s always been that way and I’ve ordered the wrong thing. Shame to see this place drop in standards, I won’t be back. I suspect new ownership but they wouldn’t tell me that

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank Liam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Have been a regular eat in customer at this restaurant for many years and always found the food to be high quality and the staff friendly and efficient. Was there last night and what a difference, so disappointing. We felt rushed, the starter order was wrong when it arrived, staff tried to clear our table while we were still eating. Overall feeling of being in the way such a shame won’t be returning

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank K8713PLjanec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Brasserie also viewed

Haywards Heath, West Sussex
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
 
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
Scaynes Hill, Haywards Heath
 

Been to China Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.