We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cwtch Cottage

Front view of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of cottage
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Front view of cottage
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Bedroom with double bed
Wet room
Garden with patio area
Back view of cottage
Fishing boats
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bognor Regis, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
StuartGou...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Paul & Anna for letting us stay at your amazing cottage.

What a stunning place you have and I would recommend this cottage to anyone wanting to stay in Bognor Regis.

To have such a well equipped, clean and well presented place to stay is a must and this ticked all the boxes and more! It really felt like a home from home and we wish we could have stayed for longer. The extras like the complimentary fridge items and children's toys just made this a perfect stay and well above expectations.

Although the rest of the property is lovely I have to say that the kitchen was the star of the property, we spent most our time in this spacious, light and airy room...such a lovely place to be when the sun was shining through the skylight, making it such a nice bright area. Great outside area half decked, half stone - great space to have and the swing chair was a hit.

The property is also minutes from the beach, literally a two-three minute walk and other conveniences are also just as close e.g. local mini supermarket. The town center is also only a ten minute stroll along the beach front. Such a great location.

As I said, I would highly recommend staying here and if we find ourselves back in this part of the country we will definitely be staying here again...without question! Just perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen area, extra touches (toys etc) throughout and complimentary items
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2014
This is a great review and rewards our efforts to make our home as enjoyable for our guests as it is for us. Thanks and hope we see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giles B
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable clean and we'll equipped”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

From the moment we walked in to the cottage we felt like we were having a break and immediately relaxed,. The cottage is lovely inside and there is a nice sociable space outside. The kitchen is really well equipped we were greeted with a bottle of wine and some essentials which made a real difference. The owners have presented and manage this rental really well. We are looking forward to coming back

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2014
Great review, thank you, it is always a pleasure to know that our efforts are worthwhile and that our guests enjoy their stay in our cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorSto...
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“beautifully equipped”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The cottage directions were good,and there is parking in the road right next door.on entering we were pleasantly surprised by the well stocked fridge with complementary items and a full freezer which we could use provided we replaced the items.The only possible addition to the comprehensive equipment might be a toaster.Television included Sky! very quiet overnight and no neighbour noise.slight problem with steep stairs as we are both getting on in years but this could be easily sorted with a could of additional handles.Just might be a bit cold upstairs in winter as bedroom windows do not shut properly(easily fixed)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: well stocked fridge on arrival
Liked least: access to upper floor-narrow steep stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2014
Thanks for a positive review. The suggestions made were sensible and will receive our full consideration.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosianeD
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: tout était parfait même la météo !
Liked least: rien, tout a été pensé comme si cette maison étaitla mienne et que j'étais partie seulement la semaine dernière !
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thanks for your kind words, it was a pleasure in welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing