We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Willow cottage

WILLOW COTTAGE WITHIN ITS OWN GROUNDS SHOWING BBQ AREA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
WILLOW COTTAGE WITHIN ITS OWN GROUNDS SHOWING BBQ AREA
FRONT ELEVATION WITH NEW PORCH LIGHT AND AIRY LOUNGE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
WILLOW COTTAGE WITHIN ITS OWN GROUNDS SHOWING BBQ AREA
FRONT ELEVATION WITH NEW PORCH
LIGHT AND AIRY LOUNGE
FULLY UP TO DATE KITCHEN
DINING SPACE
BEDROOM SHOWING KING SIZE BED
VIEW FROM EN SUITE
HAMPER PROVIDES HOMEMADE PRODUCE INCLUDING OUR OWN FREE RANGE EGGS
NEW PORCH
WILLOW COTTAGE
VIEW OF GARDENS
FRONT LAWN OF COTTAGE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bognor Regis, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rotobuck
Uk
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Willow cottage is lovely, situated in the grounds of the owners property. Really peaceful and ideally located. Steve & Deborah are lovely hosts. Enjoyed the welcome hamper. Hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Review appreciated - thank you & hope to see you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill F
Battle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation in every way”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Willow Cottage. We were made to feel very welcome by Debbie and Steve. The cottage could not have been any better. It was well appointed and clean and everything that we needed was provided. On arrival we had a lovely hamper with wine and food in and fresh flowers on the table. The cottage is situated in the owners large, pretty garden which we felt free to enjoy. The cottagehad its own private garden, secluded from the owbers house. We hope to return again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thank you for a glowing report, we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E M
Putten, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Would happily return, if in the future we would be in West Sussex again.”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Pretty cottage, peachfull & quiet location. Lovely kind hosts, make you feel welcome. Loved the little visits of shy doggie Willow . Beautiful garden.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Thank you for your kind words and taking time out to do a review. Hope you had a good journey home, it would be good to see you again if you venture this way.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan P
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Couldn't be bettered”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A lovely welcome from Deborah and Steve. The wine, bread, homemade shortbread and fresh eggs were much appreciated and enjoyed. Willow Cottage is a luxurious peaceful retreat. It is beautifully furnished and has everything you can possibly need. Great location as you can visit Chichester, Littlehampton, Arundel and many other places of interest.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Thank you and hope to see you again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie R
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in quiet rural area”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A lovely cottage situated in a rural area of Bognor Regis that is perfect for a quiet relaxing break. The cottage is furnished to a very high standard and has everything you need. The welcome hamper from the hosts Steve and Deborah was a lovely touch and was much appreciated with a variety of goodies. Thank you for a lovely stay, we would definitely book again if we are in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury cottage, lovely hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2015
Thank you - we are always grateful to our guests for taking time to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing