We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place for a stylish getaway on the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Huge sitting room with open fires and sea views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Huge sitting room with open fires and sea views.
Great sea views from the 1st floor sitting room, Master bedroom and dinning room. Large sitting room with seating for 12. A wonderful room for relaxing and entertaining.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Huge sitting room with open fires and sea views.
Great sea views from the 1st floor sitting room, Master bedroom and dinning room.
Large sitting room with seating for 12. A wonderful room for relaxing and entertaining.
beautiful sandy beaches, minutes from the house.
Beautiful beach minutes from the house.
The Steyne Gardens
2nd floor Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom with sea views.
Beach close to Gabriel's Hall.
The exterior of Gabriel's Hall
Welcome to beautiful Bognor Regis.
2nd floor Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom with sea views.
Ground floor double bedroom with french doors onto courtyard garden.
Spacious 2nd floor double bedroom with additional z bed.
A great beach a stones throw from the house. With many cafes and restaurants along the sea front.
Dining Room seating up to 11 people with views over looking the Steyne Gardens.
2nd floor Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom.
The exterior of Gabriel's Hall.
Beautiful Bognor beach.
Twin bedroom.
Downstairs hall way.
1st floor hall way.
Exterior of Gabriel's Hall, with parking outside the house.
Courtyard garden
Lovely 1st floor sitting room seating up to twelve people and open fires.
Cosy sitting room with fire.
Exterior shot of Gabriel's Hall.
The house is within easy reach of GoodWood.
West Wittering's beach
Chichester Harbour
Many cafes and restaurants on the beach, many pet friendly.
Many attractions along the sea front.
Great views of the Sussex country side and coast line.
Great walks and country side.
Beautiful Bognor Beach.
Bognor Regis sea front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Bognor Regis, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
StephWSur...
Surrey
2 reviews
“A perfect place for a stylish getaway on the South Coast”
Reviewed 12 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Having just returned from a wonderful weekend break at Gabriel’s Hall I felt compelled to write a review. The house is stylishly furnished and has a very grand feel to it. The owner has thought of numerous little details to make a stay at the house as easy and comfortable as possible, from the extremely well stocked kitchen to the information provided about the local area, the games and books etc. We went out for a meal in the evening (there is an excellent Thai restaurant just around the corner) but could easily have spent a night in enjoying the beautiful surroundings and relaxing in front of the fire in the huge sitting room on the first floor. The beds are very comfortable – I had the bedroom on the top floor at the back and slept like a log. The house is quietly located just off the seafront and parking via parking permit (supplied by the owner) was available right outside the door.
The house lends itself to “girlie” weekends away as well as family breaks (lots of thoughtful touches to make a stay with kids easy) and I could not recommend Gabriel’s Hall more highly – can’t wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful, stylish decor and furnishings and the feel of the house
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fi0na1968
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic House for a GIrlie Weekend”
Reviewed 22 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Came here for a weekend away (no kids or husbands!) with 6 of my friends. This house is amazing, and the owner has been very thoughtful, not only in providing all the equipment you could need (hairdryer/washing machine/iron and ironing board), but also in sending me prior to our visit a list of recommended restaurants in the town.
House is set out very nicely, with 2 bathrooms and one wet room for 4 bedrooms - great when you have 7 ladies battling to get in the shower!! Kitchen had all the utensils we needed, and a dishwasher.
We spent all the weekend in the huge lounge, with lovely comfy sofas and a real looking gas effect open fire - very cosy. CD & DVD player provided which was great.
Bedrooms are all nice and big, and the beds were very comfy, and each room had somewhere to hang your clothes etc.
There is also a little courtyard garden, with table and chairs and a BBQ if you have the weather to make the most of it.
The house is a 1 minute walk from the beachfront, and a 2 minute walk from the town centre, with a Morrisons for your food shopping.
We would most definately come back and stay here again, and the price was very good - £60 each for the weekend.
Note: parking outside this house is by permit only, but the owner will give you permits to display in your car, ensure you ask when you collect the key. It doesn't mention this on the website, and did worry us a bit when we arrived.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big rooms, nicely decorated
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samira198...
london
2 reviews
“AMAZING TIME IN THIS GORGEOUS TOWN HOUSE!!!”
Reviewed 5 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We were a large group of people celebrating my friend getting married! The house was amazing and really spacious!! Had everything and more. BBQ, sea views from the balcony and the owner of this house has been really helpful ! An amazing experience! Will deg=f book it again!. thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely house!!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rugbymum5...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Graceful living”
Reviewed 31 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

During the winter months a group of friends decided to organise a week end away to celebrate my 50th birthday. We stumbled across Gabriel's Hall quite by accident and were immediately attracted to it by the lovely pictures of it. Booking was simple and it was very reasonably priced. I was pleasantly surprised to receive a letter from the owner, with details of nearby restaurants and facilities, aiming to make our stay easier. I also spoke to her on the phone several times, and found myself growing more and more confident that this would be the perfect week end retreat. The 7 of us arrived in Bognor on Friday afternoon and were met as agreed. Well.... they always say that good pictures can flatter a property... In this instance, the excellent pictures did not do justice to what was expecting us behind the lovely classical frontage of Gabriel's Hall. What the pictures failed to convey was the atmosphere of the house, the multitude of little details that made it a home, the impression that we had stepped back in time, despite all the modern equipment. We had the most wonderful week end, and the highlight was a costumed murder mystery diner which complimented the setting so well, that we attracted quite a crowd outside our dining room window!
Whilst I know that Bognor is not the most up and coming town,the main street can get quite busy however, the lovely street the house is located on, overlooking an elongated garden, is one way, and very very quiet day and night. We parked right outside, which is a bonus, and were only a few steps away from shops and facilities and from the beach too.
We found it hard to close that door on Sunday morning, and would go back there in a heart beat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decor, the friendly owner, the location so close to the beach
Liked least: I would love a slightly larger garden, but it was actually not an issue at the time.
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore...
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Regency House”
Reviewed 3 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
3
people found this review helpful

My wife, children (4yrs & 3yrs) live in Ho Chi Minh City, Vientam and during our Christmas pilgramage to the in-laws wanted a weeks break somewhere we wouldn't usually go.

We had our family of 4 for the week, and 3 couples passing through for 2 nights each.

The pre-arrival communication with the owner was excellent and parking right in front of the house wasn't a problem.

The house itself is very generous in size with a beautiful dining room, bedroom, kitchen and bathroom at ground level, a huge living area on the 1st floor with childrens bedroom and bathroom also and finally 2 more bedrooms upstairs (1 of which features a roll top bath en-suite - with sink, but without toilet). There is a Georgian feel througout and the combination of genuine antique oddities mixed with modern faux and modern delightful Laura Ashley furniture was a feature in itself and the kids loved the atmosphere

As a keen cook, I have to say that the kitchen was extremely well kitted out and the rangemaster cooker made mealtimes a breeze. Add to this the underfloor heating in the kitchen and bathroom and I could have spent the week in there alone !!!

There are plenty of ideas of things to do in the form of leaflets and some games in the house too (along with a DVD player, digital TV and steroe in the lounge for entertainment). The owner was also happy to spend time on the phone explaining the local area and giving ideas for things to do with the kids.

I agree with the other reviewer that Bognor is not the 'hottest' of seaside towns, but I grew up in Whitby; so I am aware of what the package tourist industry has done to sea side towns and frankly Bognor has faired better than most. It still has the amusements with 2p pushers, rides for the children, crazy golf and numerous fish and chip shops and restaurants as well as many pubs and shops.

Whilst some might turn their nose up at the thought, the flagship Butlins resort is in Bognar and if you want a cost effective way to blow your kids away, spend a day there.

Our Itinerary for the week was :
Friday - Arrived and walked to Morrissons for supplies (less than 10 minutes away and so, so cheap)
Saturday - Pier, Amusements, Crazy Golf, Beach Walk and home cooked supper.
Sunday - Fischers Farm (a petting farm with pony rides, trampolines, slides, climbing frames and much more).
Monday - A 30 minute drive to Brighton for a walk on the Pier, Fish & Chips, Stick of Rock and rides on the pier before a walk along to promenade.
Tuesday - Rained all day - not a problem, the massive Flying Fortress indoor play area 5 miles away kept the kids busy for hours.
Wednesday - Swimming at the leasure centre.
Thursday - Arundel for a walk around the town, cream tea and playground. Followed by a trip to the RSPB reserve at Pulborough Brooks which was awesome. A nature trail for the kids, play area and great cafe.
Friday - Packed up, played on the beach in the morning and then travelled back to Vietnam.

Would I have this week again? Yes I would, we loved the house and we had a holiday without hitch or mishap.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quirky decor and size of the house
Liked least: The lack of WIFI (I'm a workaholic, so it was frustrating rather than a break away from the office).
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2014
I am really pleased you and your family enjoyed the house. Hopefully we see you again in the future, many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing