We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely View, great house and suroundings”
other travellers have booked this property
Panoramic sea views from many of the rooms.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic sea views from many of the rooms.
Beautiful views of the sandy beach below from many of the rooms. South facing front garden and balcony. I deal for relaxing and BBQ's.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Panoramic sea views from many of the rooms.
Beautiful views of the sandy beach below from many of the rooms.
South facing front garden and balcony. I deal for relaxing and BBQ's.
View from the sitting room and pretty first floor balcony.
Dinning room with sitting for twelve.
Dinning room with sitting for twelve.
1st floor double bedroom with additional single bed.
Beautiful beach a minutes walk from the house.
Large hall way full of beach toys, picnic rugs and beach towels,
2nd floor double bedroom with additional single bed.
Gorgeous sea views from the bunkbed room.
Lots of beach toys at the house.
The front of Sea House
Sea House welcomes all pets.
Modern very well equipped  kitchen with additional laundry room.
2nd floor master bedroom with sea views.
1st floor family bathroom, with large bath and powerful shower.
Cosy 1st floor sitting room with sea views.
2nd floor double bedroom with additional single bed.
1st floor, bunk bed room, with sea views.
Fun bed linen and quirky accessories.
Beautiful front lawn ideal for picnics.
A warm welcome for all our guests.
1st floor double bedroom with sea views.
Great beach walks.
Beautiful front garden ideal for BBQs.
Sea house has a beautiful beach on its door step
Beautiful views from the air of West Sussex and the coast line.
1st floor double bedroom with additional single bed.
Stunning sea views from many rooms at the house.
Beautiful beach on your door step.
Many fun fair attractions on the sea front.
Half landing.
Front garden with new dining table that seats 12.
Goodwood race course
West Wittering's Beach
View from the front door.
Front hall way
Many very good cafes and restaurants within walking distance of the house.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bognor Regis, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andymit00...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely View, great house and suroundings”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

If you want lovely sea views, clean and brightly decorted this is the place for you.

We stayed with 6 of us including 2 teenage boys. There was a lot for them to do independently in the area. Any we managed to get some nice walks out and go to some amazing local pubs.

The house itself is clean spacious with all the mod cons we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, size, cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2014
Thank you for really positive review. I am really pleased you enjoyed the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharn21
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close to perfection”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We rented this house for a family get together for my mother's birthday celebration. Upon arrival it was as lovely as the photographs portrayed. The owner was helpful and informative right up to the time we arrived. We had fresh flowers, a bottle of bubbly and a bottle of milk to greet us; all of which added to the feeling of welcome. The house lent itself beautifully to our Gatsby themed weekend. Clean, well maintained and kitted out with all the necessities.
Thank you Sian for making a memorable time for us all for all the right reasons.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position and style of the property.
Liked least: Upstairs bathroom.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2014
Really pleased you enjoyed the house and your very special family celebration went well. Thank you for your positive feed back it is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire P
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A magical house right by the sea with every home comfort and much more.”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed with group of friends. Very special period house, beautifully decorated and furnished with every mod con required and period features. Amazing in good weather since sitting room has lovely original balcony looking directly out to sea with only the private residents lawn between you and the shore but also cosy comfy sofas when the weather not so good. Great attention to detail by the owner with very well equipped kitchen, lovely bathrooms, super beds and linens. Great value for large groups. A wonderful place which we didn’t want to leave and we’ll definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gorgeous living room with fantastic sea view.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2014
Thank you very much for looking after the house so well and thank you for your really positive review it is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timboDerb...
derby
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Sea House for The Goodwood Revival last September with five friends. We found the standard of cleanliness in the main bathroom to be atrocious. There was certainly no attention to detail - I'll leave it to your imagination!
The position of the property is quite unique and could be very special. Having paid £980 for a three night stay we really didn't really feel we had value for money.
On speaking to the owner on our return and making her aware of the situation and asking for a discount to reflect the filthy bathroom this was met with a "no".
The position of the property is quite unique and with effort from the owner could provide a very special stay. Would we hire Sea House again? No we wouldn't.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2014
Sadly instead of calling me when you arrived at the house and finding the cleaning not up to scratch so I could rectify the problem you waited until you had left the property to let me know the situation. Very strange as you state the cleanliness of the main bathroom as atrocious! when you eventually did call me, you asked for some money back and if I didn't, you would give me a bad review ,I of course declined your generous offer. The house and other reviews speak for them selves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Csnewts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable house!”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A group of ten of us were here last weekend for a birthday catch up. House was amazing - right by the beach, full of character, beautifully furnished, yet comfortable too. We unanimously loved it and would wholeheartedly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2014
I am really pleased you enjoyed the house and had such a good stay. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing