We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dr”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio off the lounge, wonderful spot to relax.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio off the lounge, wonderful spot to relax.
Bedroom 2 walk out onto the balcony for morning tea? Kitchen with breakfast area and views to the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Patio off the lounge, wonderful spot to relax.
Bedroom 2 walk out onto the balcony for morning tea?
Kitchen with breakfast area and views to the sea
Dining Room with patio door into the garden and one of the patios and Table football for family fun
Two large comfortable settees large poof and bean bag for your comfort plus, TV with BT Sports
Stunning views from the lounge with patio doors onto patio and down into the garden.
Bedroom 1, views to the horizon
Master En Suite with power shower and large bath
Garden leading onto the beach, imaging stepping straight onto your beach
View from the end of the garden. Step onto your beach
View from garden looking west
Nearby Park
Beach huts to the East now with new beach side cafe
Fishing boats along the beach
Front of house with parking for four cars
View from the Balcony. Imagine walking down the garden and stepping straight onto the beach
End of the garden with sand and pebbles
View from Master Bedroom
lower patio area, great for bar B Q's sunshine and sheltered
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bognor Regis, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cols3
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dr”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just spent a lovely few days at this house
Wonderful setting overlooking the sea
My kids had a great time as able to access the beach from the garden
Well equipped and very clean / comfortable
The owner friendly and accessible
Would thoroughly recommend and we will be rebooking for future stays on Bognor!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review and I look forwards to seeing you again at 7 Aldwick Avenue
Regards
Martin and Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer60...
1 review
“A place we would like to own!”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The overview and photos of 7 Aldwick Avenue give an accurate description of the place and we loved it. The house and furnishings are lovely, the place is comfortable, warm in chilly weather and all is kept in tiptop condition. We stayed as a couple but there would be plenty of space for family members to do their own thing indoors and out. It was lovely to sit in the sun on the raised terrace in the sun but out of the wind, watching and listening to the sea. The sitting room, next to the raised terrace, is an equally pleasant place to sit if it is chillier. Contacts with Martin and the lady who looks after the house, welcomed us on our arrival and answered our queries during our stay were great. We can only agree with the comments made by others.

We were visiting relations in Aldwick and Pagham so can't comment on eating places in Bognor. We have stayed in the area a few times and Pagham/Nyetimber has a number of shops and eating places with a choice from decent takeaways (not sure how far they deliver), Pagham Beach Cafe (good at what it does, nice staff, open all week, all year round and up to 19.00/20.00 even in winter), a number of pubs with The Lamb pub in Nyetimber (relatives especially recommend) where it might be best to book. We had a good meal at The Royal Oak on the Parkham Road, nice, open eating space not cramped up to other people and the staff were very helpful especially as one of our party eats gluten free. Basically something for everyone in quite a small area.There are a few shops within easyish walking distance, down Fish Lane in the direction away from Bognor and further on at traffic lights more shops including a fish and chip shop.

The only downside - lots of pebbles, like a lot of the coast,not good for nigglesome knees!! And having to come home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Raised views of the sea, outdoor and indoor. Furnishings.
Liked least: Pebbles
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thank you for your great review.
Regards Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass37...
Barcelona
2 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Spent a lovely week at this property. It opens up on to the beach at the end of the garden- great if you like walks on the beach or clost to the promende to walk to the town. Lovely cafe close by. Views amazing from 2 out of 3 bedrooms and living room/ kitchen
Very relaxing- nice and clean- everything you need for a seaside break.
Thanks Martin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beach side
Liked least: don't be fooled by the front of the property- it opens up at the back
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thank you for your great review.
Regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isekosi
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Have a look on the beach and into the stars from your queen-size bed”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This house was exceeding all our expectations. Three elderly persons in their eighties and me have spent one week and enjoyed the direct access onto the beach, the beautiful garden and the calming atmosphere this accomadation offers. We were absolutely delighted by the customer-oriented behaviour of our host. He's really going the extra mile. Thank you Martin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nice view and calm
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Iris
Thank you for your great review.
I hope to see you back.
Regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thank you for you wonderful review.
I hope to see you back

regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing