We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$59
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$97
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Barr Hotel(Birmingham)
US$107
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
160
123
50
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
123
50
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed heretable tablethe pubquiet locationrestaurant next doortram stationrecommend this hotelthe black country museumnight's sleepgreat nights sleepplenty of parkingeasy accesswould stay here againexcellent staybed was very comfortablecooked breakfastbirmingham city centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

I think it’s disgusting that we can’t change or get a refund for this weekend due to this red alert weather no fault of our own. You have thousands of hotels make a lot of money and we can’t even amend are booking I know it’s saver rate but it’s still 150 quid! I think it’s absolutely horrific and will never book in with a premier inn again

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Tasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Tash,

Thanks for your review.

We're very sorry you were not able to arrive for your stay with us due to the snow.

We appreciate this was outside your control but the only reason we're able to offer discounted Saver rooms is by adhering to strict booking terms. This is why customers are informed at the time of booking that they will not be able to cancel or amend the reservation, once confirmed.

We offer a Flex rate that gives customers the option to cancel and amend up until 1pm the day of arrival.

As this was not selected, we regret that we were unable to assist on this occasion.

Kind regards,

Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Shocking rooms , my room was cold , not cleaned at any stage of my stay the bath was stinking from previous stay , there was no toilet roll , I could not access my room at any stage as my key never worked so I had to go up and down to receptionist from being told that’s it sorted , not what I would want from a hotel . I shall not stay again in this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

All staff in hotel and restaurant were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with decent facilities and price was reasonable. Premier Inns are consistent in standards & quality so you know what to expect whichever Premier Inn you use.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank MJC201409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this Premier Inn before and it was as expected, nothing glamorous but definitely an enjoyable stay. Room was clean and tidy, nice fresh smell and the bathroom was spotless. Only issue with the room, and it’s a small one, the temperature.. although you have full control, you don’t feel like you do? Changing the temperature on the gauge doesn’t seem to do a lot. Other than that the room was perfectly fine with a big comfy bed. Staff were very helpful and informative. Would give it 4.5/5 if I could

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan_Kno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Well situated for the metro and easy access to Birmingham or Wolverhampton this was my second trip. The great thing with Premier Inn is you pretty much know what you are getting. If I am in the area again, this will be my first option.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude_18a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews