We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A relaxing & peaceful stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cart Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cart Barn
The Cart Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
The Cart Barn
The Cart Barn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Southam, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elaine H
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A relaxing & peaceful stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at Napton Fields Holiday Cottages, after a family wedding, and can’t wax lyrical enough about this gorgeous accommodation and its lovely owner. The Cart Barn is tastefully decorated, well appointed, spotlessly clean and in a great location. Rita couldn’t have been more kind and helpful, even taking us to the wedding venue and recommending a local taxi service, who were excellent.
Thank you for helping making our stay so enjoyable. We hope to return in the not too distant future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words Elaine & my lovely surprise of a thank you note and box of chocolates.
It was a pleasure to meet you, thank you for leaving The Cart Barn so immaculate, you are very welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HostileSm...
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful location and luxurious accomodation”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I booked through AirBnB but felt the Cart Barn was so nice it was worthy of a review on Trip Advisor as well.

The setting is absolutely idyllic, fields of lambs & horses happily munching away gave way to a barn that has been converted to the highest standard with quality furniture and fittings throughout.

I stayed on my own on business but would have been equally happy staying on a short holiday break - there's plenty of room for 2 and the possibility of children sleeping in the lounge area also.
Kitchen facilities were top notch and I actually did quite a bit of cooking whilst there, the supply of essentials by host Rita is also a very nice touch - saves having to go straight out to buy tea bags, milk, sugar etc.

The area is very quiet and peaceful at night and I had a great couple of nights sleep in the incredibly comfortable bed - I wouldn't hesitate to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely Rita...”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

...as the Beatles said, and as two travellers from Liverpool, we agree. Lovely lady, lovely home. The cottage had everything we required for a spontaneous weekend away, booked at 11.30pm, the night before arrival. We were in the area for a yoga retreat near Gaydon and this was a very peaceful location to return to at night. Lovely to wake up to horses and sheep in the fields. No cockerels though ;)) and we were so comfy and chilled we were 2 hours late for yoga day...luckily no problem as they were 2 hours late starting! A totally pleasurable visit and as the yoga is a regular event we happily anticipate returning. Have also recommended to friends. Thanks again Rita

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you so much I'm glad your stay with us was as peaceful as your yoga, hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P
1 review
“Weekend stay”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a fantastic place and very comfortable had some lovely plums of the trees just out side of the door would use it again many thanks.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind comments, yes so many plums!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing