We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect location and house for a family...”
other travellers have booked this property
Elegant Georgian residence in Shipston on Stour close to Stratford Upon Avon and The Cotswolds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Elegant Georgian residence in Shipston on Stour close to Stratford Upon Avon and The Cotswolds
Bedroom 1 first floor (double bed) Grade II listed Georgian Property with triple aspect frontage. Positioned in the heart of the town
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Elegant Georgian residence in Shipston on Stour close to Stratford Upon Avon and The Cotswolds
Bedroom 1 first floor (double bed)
Grade II listed Georgian Property with triple aspect frontage. Positioned in the heart of the town
Property front
Well equipped kitchen
Spacious and well equipped kitchen
Informal dining area in the kitchen
Utility area leads to sunny private courtyard
Sunny rear courtyard
Cosy lounge with period features
Fireplace and period features
Sumptuous velvet sofas and fireplace
Perfect for family gatherings & special celebrations
Bedroom 1 first floor (1 x double bed)
Bedroom 1 
First floor double bedroom with period furnishings
Bedroom 2 First Floor. 2 x single beds
Bedroom 2 first floor (2 x single beds)
Bedroom 3 first floor
Can be used as single or twin (trundle pulls out alongside)
Bedroom 3 First floor with trundle assembled (trundle suitable for child(slighty smaller dimensions)
First floor family bathroom with basin, wc, roll top bath & walk in shower cubicle
First floor family bathroom with slipper bath, wc and walk in shower cubicle
Second floor loft suite with double bed & open plan seating area and washroom (no wc)
Open plan second floor suite
Double bed with open plan washroom with slipper bath and basin (no wc)
Second floor double bed
Second floor open plan washroom with slipper bath (NO WC)
Second floor open plan washroom . Please note no wc
Family Friendly - equipment available free of charge upon request
Superb base for local wedding venues
Shipston On Stour market square. Right on the doorstep!
Nearby RSC in Stratford Upon Avon (15 min drive)
River Avon Stratford upon Avon (10 miles / 15 min drive away)
Nearby Bourton On The Water (15 mins drive)
Nearby Warwick Castle (approx 20 mins drive)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Shipston-on-Stour, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cball2017
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect location and house for a family weekend”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Shipston on Stour is a beautiful location near to Stratford upon Avon.
We have arrange for a family get together and want somewhere central to stay.
What we found is a beautiful Georgian house with everything you could every wish for in a house. From the day we booked to the leaving day the owner were always checking to ensure we had everything we needed. On arrival was a fantastic hamper of goodies for the kids and a very well received bottle of Prosecco which did not last to long. The house was immaculate and everything from toiletries to Wifi was supplied.
We did not want to go home and have already booked our next stay in the summer.
You must try this house as it will not disappoint.
Thank you Julie for a fantastic stay.

Carol & Angela Bell

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again in the summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDS23
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

To arrive on a cold afternoon in February to find a warm, pleasant, homely house was the first bonus. Many more followed. A welcome bottle of Prosecco and a hamper of goodies, milk in the fridge and a cake for the family. What more could you want. A beautiful dolls' house for the children, with soft toys and books to welcome them. A cupboard full of games and a craft box along with sweets and treats! Absolutely perfect!
A wonderful find where our family from the north and south of England could meet up. Could not fault anything. So well equipped, comfortable and clean.
The owners obviously take great pride in their lovely house.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your review, it is really appreciated. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we managed to keep the (extremely important) little people happy during their stay! We hope to welcome you back again, kind regards Julie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissSarah...
Christchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spotless Georgian family friendly, beautiful home”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This wonderful home is located in Shipston on Stour, a small village with a lot of character, the tea rooms nearby we visited, made you feel like you'd transported back in time.
Our family stay consisted of a few different ages of children, the toys in the home were very suitable for our 4, 8 & 14 year olds! Especially the board games which were enjoyed by all the family in the evenings. We visited Stratford during our stay, which is a 20 minute drive away, exploring lots of history.

When we arrived at the house, it was breathtaking! The decor was very elegant and everything was spotless.
The difference I found between this home and others I've stayed at was the attention to detail in absolutely everything.
There is Wi-Fi available, towels for all guests, drawers in the bathroom contain anything you may have forgotten, there are guides to all the appliances in the home, there is even some small torches hung up in case of an emergency. The owner clearly well looks after this home and thinks of everything a guest may need.

We celebrated my mum's 65th birthday here and loved every minute of it and I'm sure we will visit again due to the quality of the house, decoration, cleanliness and thoughtfulness of the owner. There was a hamper of essentials when we arrived including coffee, tea, sweets etc. and a birthday cake for my mum!

Finally the communication with Julie, the owner, has made this booking such a breeze. We had contact available to us for the whole weekend in case we needed anything, but of course we didn't as every base was already covered.

Thank you for letting us stay in your wonderful home.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We understand how important special family events are delighted that you selected The Corner House as a base for your family get together. We really hope to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuartarm...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic New year break”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Saw the new year in at The Corner House, what a treat, immaculate cottage that was even better in reality than the glowing previous reviews.

A credit to its owners ,who could not do enough for us, the house is first class with no room for improvement. It's fantastic location coupled with fantastic company made this a new year to remember.

I can't recommend the property highly enough, read the reviews, everybody can't be wrong- book it you will love it

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay. It is a delight for us to share our home with such great guests. We hope that you will return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen A
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay for the New Year and for the surrounding attractions”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We booked this house because it was exactly half way between ourselves in the South and our friends in the North. The reviews are all exactly right this house goes above and beyond all expectations.
It is extremely well set out for two families of four. It is decorated to the highest standard including all the lovely, tasteful Christmas decorations which made it feel so special. The facitilities are great with two bathrooms and all you need in a well resourced kitchen. We did a mixture of eating in and out and the location of the house made this work for us as well as it was in the centre of the little town close to all bars and restaurants.
The little extras such as all the things for the children to do and the amazing hamper made our stay as did the caring hospitality of the owner who made sure our stay was perfect in every way.
We would highly recommend this house to others.
Thank you Julie and Carl it allowed us to have a brilliant New Year with our best friends.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thanks for taking time to review your stay. We were delighted to hear that you had such a great time. We certainly hope to welcome you back again to share more good times!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing