We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Italian food”
Review of Ristorante Fiume

Ristorante Fiume
Reserve with OpenTable
Ristorante Fiume is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 78 Restaurants in Washington
Price range: US$45 - US$45
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

While visiting the Washington Old Hall nearby we fancied a spot of lunch so decided to try this place... and we were not disappointed.
Between the for of is we ordered 2 of the half & half pizza/pasta option, one lasagne, and one tuna steak. Followed by one fudge cake, one tiramisu, and 2 Crème Brulé.
Everything, and I mean EVERYTHING, was absolutely delicious. One of our group is gluten intolerant and was ecstatic to find that most of the pasta and pizza bases were available as a gluten free option.
Not only that they actually tastes fabulous, so much so that it was declared that it was by far the best pizza she had ever tasted.
The staff are wonderful and so helpful it was an absolute pleasure to eat there.
Please give this place a try and don't judge it on the bar that's downstairs (the restaurant is upstairs but there is a lift). Downstairs appears to be some kind of sports bar but upstairs is a completely different ballgame.
If the upload of the pictures has worked you'll see for yourself.
Highly recommended 5✨

Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Service excellent served by Miguel extremly friendly, food was amazing and very quick. Miguel was really attentive and could not have been nicer. Will definatley return again.

Thank Delicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerFUME, General Manager at Ristorante Fiume, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Delicia G
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Fiume Washington. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We are so pleased you enjoyed your evening with us and we will pass on your kind words to Miguel, who I am sure will be very pleased to hear he was part of the reason you enjoyed your evening.
We hope to see you again very soon!
Joey Mitchell
Restaurant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

An absolutely stunning meal could not be happier with the wonderful service from Miguel! He was lovely and friendly! The food was quick and absolutely delicious would highly recommend :)

Thank Caitlin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerFUME, General Manager at Ristorante Fiume, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Caitlin E
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Fiume Washington. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We are so pleased you enjoyed your evening with us and we will pass on your kind words to Miguel, who I am sure will be very pleased to hear he was part of the reason you enjoyed your evening.
We hope to see you again very soon!
Joey Mitchell
Restaurant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited Fiume with two friends on the warm Sunday summer evening of June 24th, looking forward to a pleasant experience and enjoyably relaxed meal with friends.
We ordered two starters and mains for each of us.
The two starters were the selection of Italian breads with olives, the olives were great, not overly convinced a baked pizza base and toasted baguette constitutes a selection of Italian breads, never the less we went with the flow.
The real disappointment was with my main, whilst my response to what was delivered to the table was a little abrupt and rude, I was shocked that the manageress serving the food felt it was of an acceptable quality to place on a customer’s table, or that the chef had little pride in the standard of food leaving the kitchen. Needless to say, I will not be revisiting Fiume anytime soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerFUME, General Manager at Ristorante Fiume, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

HI PeterW
We appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. If you are willing to give us another chance, please contact me at manager@fiumeriverbar.co.uk so we can understand your situation better in order to try and turn your experience around.
Thank you,
Joey Mitchell
Restaurant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to Fiume with family lovely service from a itialian gentleman food was really nice will go again a good range and special menu 2 courses for 9.95 very good ,the children’s portions were massive ,an enjoyable afternoon

Thank 238mandy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerFUME, General Manager at Ristorante Fiume, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 238mandy27
We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Fiume Washington. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
Joey Mitchell
Restaurant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Fiume also viewed

Washington, Tyne and Wear
Washington, Tyne and Wear
 
Washington, Tyne and Wear
 
Washington, Tyne and Wear
Washington, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Ristorante Fiume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing