We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$48
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Washington A1 M Northbound(Washington)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$46
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Washington A1M Southbound(Washington)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Victoria Inn(Washington)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel View Inn(Gateshead)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Sunderland A19/A1231 Hotel(Sunderland)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveller rating
310
299
198
86
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
299
198
86
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomfour poster beddriving rangesunday lunchhuge bedpleasant staythe ground floorevening mealrestaurant staffcouldn't faultone night staycoach partyfull englishtreatmentfitchfacilitiescarter
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 956 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is an example of what was the standard a number of years ago -

It is an old fashioned model with new carpets and long walks to your room.

As such nothing was that wrong but then again nothing was that right

I had booked room only and reception mentioned that breakfast was available at £10 if I booked now because it’s £13.95 if you decide tomorrow .....

You will need to book if you would like to eat tonight in the Miller and Carter because it will be very busy (it being Tuesday night in Washington)

Room was fine - shower was ok

Might suit some but not for me

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Leroquoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a Motown night last week. The food was disappointing and had no alternatives other than the vegetarian option so if you have any dietary issues it can be a problem. The menu was not given when booking so could not ask for an alternative in advance. The DJ was not the best and music was not in keeping with the theme. The singers (3 fellas in sequin jackets) were ok but started off the night with songs that were not very well know, so the start was a bit boring if you were under a certain age. That said, the serving staff and hotel were lovely and we still had a fab time.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went there as a group, 4 rooms booked, no problems at all & my bed was excellent, iron hairdryer etc all there, nothing to moan at whatsoever. Breakfast was good with a wide variety.

Note to management if youre reading this, be a nice idea to have some outside seats dotted around.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here last night. Room 143 needed a new mattress as it was thin, noisy and dipped in the middle. Although promised free Wi-Fi I got none, my husband did however. Negatives over, well almost......reasonable shower although bath took ages to fill. Room was almost at the end of the corridor and was on the ground floor, but lots of doors and steps from reception. The view when we arrived...was a bank of weeds!
Breakfast this morning was ok. Menu says staff will serve tea and coffee.....we were left to get ours from a machine....only cups, no mugs for that precious first cuppa of the day. Toaster worked....you need 21/2 minutes on the dial for perfectly brown toast. Order fried, boiled and poached eggs, scrambled eggs on the server. Sausages over cooked...pick with care, nice selection of fruit. Gluten free and soya products available but no reduced sugar so if required ..take your own.
Although I seem to have lots of issues its not a bad place. Needs updating in places. It has a golf course and pool, neither did we have time for.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff couldn't have been more helpful. An error on our part meant that we had booked in the wrong date. Alex was great and sorted it all out for us so we could stay that night. The restaurant staff were delightful and were accommodating to us with a 2 year old. The meals were great and well presented. The night staff tracked down a travel cot for us even though they were busy overseeing a wedding function. Good choice at breakfast with vegetarian sausages freshly cooked on request. The Orangery staff were lovely. We enjoyed a quick swim with immaculate facilities throughout. Totally satisfied and all praise to the entire staff team that we encountered.

Room Tip: Lifts available
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews