We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 043)
Filter reviews
1 043 results
Traveller rating
357
322
208
89
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
322
208
89
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room four poster bed driving range leisure facilities sunday lunch great night christmas day evening meal business trip the ground floor restaurant staff both nights coach party full english fitch carter treatment
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1 043 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This is an example of what was the standard a number of years ago -

It is an old fashioned model with new carpets and long walks to your room.

As such nothing was that wrong but then again nothing was that right

I had booked room only and reception mentioned that breakfast was available at £10 if I booked now because it’s £13.95 if you decide tomorrow .....

You will need to book if you would like to eat tonight in the Miller and Carter because it will be very busy (it being Tuesday night in Washington)

Room was fine - shower was ok

Might suit some but not for me

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Leroquoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Went for a Motown night last week. The food was disappointing and had no alternatives other than the vegetarian option so if you have any dietary issues it can be a problem. The menu was not given when booking so could not ask for an alternative in advance. The DJ was not the best and music was not in keeping with the theme. The singers (3 fellas in sequin jackets) were ok but started off the night with songs that were not very well know, so the start was a bit boring if you were under a certain age. That said, the serving staff and hotel were lovely and we still had a fab time.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We went there as a group, 4 rooms booked, no problems at all & my bed was excellent, iron hairdryer etc all there, nothing to moan at whatsoever. Breakfast was good with a wide variety.

Note to management if youre reading this, be a nice idea to have some outside seats dotted around.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Stayed here last night. Room 143 needed a new mattress as it was thin, noisy and dipped in the middle. Although promised free Wi-Fi I got none, my husband did however. Negatives over, well almost......reasonable shower although bath took ages to fill. Room was almost at the end of the corridor and was on the ground floor, but lots of doors and steps from reception. The view when we arrived...was a bank of weeds!
Breakfast this morning was ok. Menu says staff will serve tea and coffee.....we were left to get ours from a machine....only cups, no mugs for that precious first cuppa of the day. Toaster worked....you need 21/2 minutes on the dial for perfectly brown toast. Order fried, boiled and poached eggs, scrambled eggs on the server. Sausages over cooked...pick with care, nice selection of fruit. Gluten free and soya products available but no reduced sugar so if required ..take your own.
Although I seem to have lots of issues its not a bad place. Needs updating in places. It has a golf course and pool, neither did we have time for.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

The staff couldn't have been more helpful. An error on our part meant that we had booked in the wrong date. Alex was great and sorted it all out for us so we could stay that night. The restaurant staff were delightful and were accommodating to us with a 2 year old. The meals were great and well presented. The night staff tracked down a travel cot for us even though they were busy overseeing a wedding function. Good choice at breakfast with vegetarian sausages freshly cooked on request. The Orangery staff were lovely. We enjoyed a quick swim with immaculate facilities throughout. Totally satisfied and all praise to the entire staff team that we encountered.

Room tip: Lifts available
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews