We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hoilday home”
Main bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main bedroom
twin bedroom single bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Main bedroom
twin bedroom
single bedroom
landing
Trow beach south shields
The mouth of the river tyne  The Groyne
Main double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
South Shields, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chrisroll...
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hoilday home”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a lovely time and commodation was great people were lovely and very helpful would stay again. Pictures on the site do not do it Justice quite a big flat plenty of room for a family there was three children two adults with plenty of room to thank you Pat and your husband for a lovely today

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Thank you Christine, glad you enjoyed your holiday, and thank you for your kind words x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great 'no frills' accommodation in South Shields”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay in the Hartington Terrace flat and once again was beautifully clean with freshly made beds for our arrival. Our first stay was in the summer so we were anxious to see how the central heating performed during this visit in February. We needn't have worried because despite the sub-zero temperatures during our stay, the boiler was highly efficient and the flat was beautifully warm. As we flew to Newcastle this time we were also keen to see how well we could get around without a car. This was really easy as the bus service in South Shields is amazing. Buses run every few minutes to almost anywhere you wish to go and there are bus stops at the end of the street. The Metro is very efficient too and is a ten minute walk away and there is a well-stocked Co-op a short walk away also.

Hartington Terrace is good value for money. It is clean, basic, well maintained accommodation which contains all you need for a pleasant stay.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Thank you so much Dianne for taking the time to write a review about our flat. We try our best to keep the flat clean warm and welcoming for our guests. I am glad you had a good stay in South Shields.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future
Regards Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muriel B
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Value and 5mins by car from the beach.”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A good flat for visiting the Newcastle area.We enjoyed our stay here in South Shields very much. The flat is cosy, clean and excellent value. It can sleep 4 or 5 comfortably which we have done with our family. Good unrestricted parking outside of the flat. We will certainly return in the near future to visit this lovely coastline. Fabulous beaches nearby my favourite being Marden Grotto with its famous Rock and Pub set in the caves.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you glad you enjoyed your stay in South Shields
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbe951
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Defiantly not recommend”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

No frills flat, not a problem, flat great for local amenities, but cleanliness absolutely diabolical. Cannot believe this flat would be allocated 1 star let alone 3 by visit England !!!! Filthy, certain items with in flat dangerous, really needs a huge overall and a deep clean. Defiantly would not stay here again or recommend to anyone

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
We have return visitors from all over the world on a regular basis and they are happy with our accommodation.
There are two contact numbers open 24 hrs per day for any help or problems that need attention. This person did not contact us during her visit
We were only contacted 21 days after she arrived at the flat.
We only take payment after the flat has been inspected.
We have no further comment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value accommodation in South Shields”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

22 Hartington Terrace provides excellent value for money, no-frills accommodation in South Shields. The flat is clean and well-presented and has everything you need for a comfortable stay with nice beds, a large flat-screen tv, a comfortable living room and a spacious kitchen. There is a well-stocked Cooperative store and a Metro station just a short walk away and the beach is a 20 minute walk, or a short drive from the flat. Parking is not a problem as there is plenty of off-street parking. For less than the cost of a single room in a B&B this lovely flat offers 3 bedrooms, lounge, kitchen and bathroom and our family will certainly be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$93
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing