We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
89
38
34
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
38
34
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger king petrol station room was clean travel lodge busy roundabout service station car park bus stop right holy island staff team northumberland coast budget stay enjoy your stay coffee making facilities a ground floor room great night sleep comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We found Joanne the receptionist very friendly, helpful and approachable, along with the manager Alison. the room itself was very clean and we slept very well on a very comfy bed, we were at the back of the hotel and found it quiet even though it was near the A1.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 006 which was the last room at the end of the hall so we didn't hear the other guest past our room
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Staff here go above and beyond their remit. I cannot praise them enough.The room was comfortable and clean. The location is not good as far as amenities such as easily accessible eateries are concerned. The postcode for the satnav seemed to be wrong. It tried to direct me to another Travel Lodge altogether. Again, the staff was amazingly helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank desmac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charley from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Newcastle Seaton Burn Hotel.

We're sorry to hear that you did not find the hotel to be in a good location for your needs. On the other hand we are pleased that your overall experience was positive and that the team went above and beyond for you. This feedback is great to hear.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Perhaps not in the grandest of places but it worked for me as I was heading up North n the A1. Room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Great nights sleep which is all I could ask for. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank paulafA9953HI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night after day in Holy Island. Easily found just off A1. Friendly lady in reception Dawn who checked us in. Room clean and spacious with extra single bed. Quiet with windows closed. Bathroom clean with plenty of hot water. Bed was comfy and we slept well. Always nice to have tea and coffee making facilities. Extra cartons of milk no problem from reception. Paid £39 for a Sunday night...good value. No problem parking outside.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank terracotta_army
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We could not fault the accommodation nor the staff who could not be more helpful.
I would definitely recommend anyone to stay there. Comfy beds and very clean throughout. Very impressed. Perhaps better signs to find it from the main roads would help.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews