We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch.”

Queens Head Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$19
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: With beautiful boutique bedrooms and stylish bars both inside and out, the Queen’s Head pub in Kingston is a place to dine, drink, stay and celebrate in style. Visit our new boutique bedrooms with their sumptuous super-sized beds.
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

The interior to this pub is very welcoming, nicely fitted out and very comfortable. It has outside seating to the front and a very nice garden to the rear. There is lots of seating and some beach huts with bench seating and outdoor heaters. They have a nice selection on the menu, we opted for a couple of sandwiches which were very nice.
Has a good atmosphere and staff were welcoming. Would definitely recommend a visit.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank sandrahagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queensheadkingston, Manager at Queens Head Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hi Sandra,

Many thanks for taking the time for this kind review.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

As a mainstream pub this excels itself. The food is amazing and as steaks go the chef certainly knows how to cook one
The menu is varied and far ranging to accommodate all tastes
Would defiantly recommend to friends
Staff were helpful and knowledgable about the menu
A plus to the area

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Lord-Philip55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queensheadkingston, General Manager at Queens Head Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Hello Lord Philip,

thank you for the glowing review.
we are very proud of our pub and the food we serve and its really nice to get such positive feedback.


kindest


ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We stayed at queens head 16 th May,the staff,especially Georgia were so friendly. Our room was so clean and lots of extras i.e. coffee machine,fridge.The breakfast was so good,recommend the eggs Benedict yummy. We also had dinner there,well presented and delicious.We would recommend this to parents of the university.We have rebooked for 26th of May .

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queensheadkingston, General Manager at Queens Head Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Hi,

thank you for the kind review.

R.Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We ate Sunday lunch at this pub, the food was very good and the price was reasonable. The pub has a disabled toilet with baby changing facilities and lots of outdoor seating.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wilcoxm51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queensheadkingston, General Manager at Queens Head Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Hi,

thank you for the kind review.

R.Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We had a fantastic Sunday lunch here and the service was great especially as there was a large group of us, my husband and I had the blade of pork sharing platter, loads of pork and it was cooked to perfection and a good variety of vegetables, so good in fact I returned the next day for lunch.
Keep up the good work.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank jfitzpatrick19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queensheadkingston, General Manager at Queens Head Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Hi,

thank you for your kind comments, we work really hard on delivering the perfect roast and its genuinely nice to hear such positive vibes.


Hope to see you again



Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queens Head Kingston also viewed

Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 

Been to Queens Head Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing