We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well recommend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Springfield Barn is a beautiful, peaceful retreat in a rural setting in North Staffordshire.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Springfield Barn is a beautiful, peaceful retreat in a rural setting in North Staffordshire.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alton, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave R
1 review
“Well recommend”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful and peaceful place to stay, very convenient for a lot of local attractions. The cottage is lovely and I couldn't wish for a nicer place to stay, my wife and 2 year old enjoyed it as much as I did.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Glad you had an enjoyable stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizs71201...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A peaceful home-from-home just minutes from Alton Towers.”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were so pleased with this fantastic cottage. It's cosy & comfortable, really well equipped & is surrounded by peaceful countryside. It's a perfect base from which to explore Alton Towers (around 10 minutes away) & the surrounding towns & villages. While in the area we'd recommend a trip to the Trentham Estate - a great day out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy & comfortable
Liked least: Shower arrangements not ideal - stick to having a bath!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Springfield Barn. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alastair...
1 review
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great conversion, very nicely done.
So quiet, nice views.
Close to Alton Towers, and easy access to Restaurants and stores.
Would certainly retun.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeanne D
1 review
“Cosy, comfy, perfect”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

So delighted to have found Springfield Barn. Immaculate, cosy and homely retreat. So much bigger than expected and excellent value for money.

Stayed here when visiting Alton Towers with our children. Only a few minutes drive away and lots of lovely restaurants nearby too.

Well equipped kitchen, comfy beds, fabulous roll top bath. A travel
Cot and high chair would have been handy to save us having to bring our own.

Would most definitely recommend and will certainly be back. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review.

Glad you enjoyed your stay at Springfield Barn.

We value feedback from our clients and will look into providing and travel cot and high chair.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen W
Newton Abbot
2 reviews
“Beautifyl”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The cottage was beautiful. Had everything we needed. Great kitchen. The bath was luxurious. Beds were comfortable. Everything was provided, including milk for our first cup of tea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bathtub
Liked least: Not living there permanently
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Glad to hear you had a great stay. We value the time taken by our clients to provide us feedback.

Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing