We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$184
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2 613)
Filter reviews
2 615 results
Traveller rating
675
899
571
295
175
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
899
571
295
175
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash landingswater parktheme parkalton towers hotelbunk bedsbeachcomber roomper adultthe secret gardenchocolate fountainall you can eatice age roomevening buffetflambos restaurantgreat funfamily roomhotel guestsbeans
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 2 615 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed her for one night on 31st and had a fabulous time. We arrived early and left our bags in the porter room and checked in. Our luggage was taken to our room as we didn’t pick up the key till after 5 pm. The room was clean and accommodating. Nice hot shower with toiletries.
Great place to stay after a full day in the theme park. Staff were very friendly and chatty.
Plenty of choice to choose from in the pizza and pasta buffet we had in the evening.
We booked for the water park on the Sunday and it finished our stay off nicely !
We all had a blast!
Thank you Splash Landings!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Julie K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent visit to Splash Landings Hotel on Trip Advisor.

It's wonderful to hear that you had such a lovely time with us, and how much you loved all of our facilities.

Thank you for your very kind comments and for sharing your experience with other guests currently planning their own visits to Alton Towers Resort.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best Wishes,

Alton Towers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is ok, it’s not the best but it’s ok! The bunk beds are a fab idea for the kids . The rooms seem a bit dated to be honest and the hotel is very loud! But considering it’s attached to Alton towers I guess you should expect that. Be prepared to book for breakfast and then have to queue ! The bar service is slow ... very slow! And the entertainment seemed good but very loud!! To be honest it’s not worth the price we paid , considering we have annual passes next time we will stay off site and save some money.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Donna C,

Thank you for reviewing the Alton Towers Resort here on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to hear that the service was not up to standard and we will pass your comments. However we are glad that the room was adequate for you. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Alton Towers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel is clean and comfortable, just what you need after a tiring day in the park. Good powerful shower with toiletries, tv and a comfy bed. Breakfast was good with plenty to have. Fun arcade for the kids to play in and handy luggage storage so we could take full advantage of our 2nd day in the park

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank 9999marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear 9999marie,

Thank you for taking your time to give our Resort a review here on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you had a great stay with us. We will pass this on to our team at the Splash Landings Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Alton Towers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on 28th March and was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! Door key fob’s didn’t work, kettle didn’t work, television remote broken, not enough bedding, cold rooms, telephone also didn’t work! Children running in the hallways from late night to early morning! Rude guests as only one lift working and god forbid you didn’t get in line! Tatty and dirty rooms that need a desperate make over! Not enough lighting in bathroom when showering I cut my hand when shaving! Bar prices a complete rip off and food absolutely shocking! Stay elsewhere like a Premier Inn as nicer, better value for money otherwise you’ll end up disappointed like us, I would never stay here ever again or recommend it to anyone else! Had to take sleeping tablets or the screaming stampeding children would have kept me awake! Hideous experience

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Sarah C,

Thank you for taking your time to give our Resort a review here on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with your stay. We will pass this onto our team at the Splash Landings Hotel.

Kind regards

Alton Towers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We absolutely loved the hotel theming, entertainment was fab, staff welcoming and would give 6 stars had it not been for the really poor breakfast, I spoke to reception who exposed they have limited the breakfast options at this hotel which is reflected in the nightly cost but it’s not much different to the Alton towers hotel and in my opinion really let the place down and in future I would probably book the Alton towers hotel for this reason, which Is a shame as I actually prefer the theming and general atmosphere of this hotel!
The actual resort is fabulous and we will 100% be back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank emj252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear emj252,

Thank you for taking your time to give our Resort a review here on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry that the breakfast was not up to standard. However we are glad that you had a great time apart from this. We will pass this on to the team at the Splash Landings Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Alton Towers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews