We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing holiday with lots to do straight out of...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Briards Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Williton, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
claire b
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing holiday with lots to do straight out of the front door!”
Reviewed 5 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

What a lovely place to stay. We were lucky to find Briards retreat for a short break and thoroughly enjoyed our stay (dog included!). Very peaceful and relaxing, but lots to do without getting in the car - perfect (0: Swimming, fossil hunting (better than Charmouth!), countryside all just a short walk from the front door! Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Hi Claire, thank you for a great review. We all love it there especially our Briards. We would love to welcome you again
Best wishes
Jayne and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
“If finding treasure is your thing - this place is perfect”
Reviewed 4 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The cabin is within walking distance of a lovely beach (pebbles) - it's steep but there is a path and a handrail (I'm a bit 'hard of walking' and it was OK for me) You need to book the swimming pool (spaces are limited) but it's well worth it. The big field that backs on to the cabin garden is great for dogs (which we don't have) or children (which we do) - a good safe place to run and play with some more hidden finds (???) I was good weather when we were there so we were on a beach most days (there are plenty of beached to choose from - highlight for us were St Audires, Kilve and Watchet

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Hello Catherine, thank you for the review. Glad you had a lovely time and hope to see you again
Best regards
Jayne and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
Wow Lindsay what a great review, so glad you had a nice time. Our dogs love it there and we would love to welcouoi again. Thanks again, Jayne and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol C
2 reviews
“excellant location dog friendly”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

excellent location on a lovely holiday park with beach and forest's nearby lots of open spaces and large fields located right beside the cabin with access to field, ther's a nice beach at dunster and you can also go on steam train to Minehead from dunster,lots of facilities in cabin and a real home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Hi Carol, thank you for your review. So pleased you had a nice time. There are so many lovely places to visit. The on site beach too with its beautiful waterfall. Our dogs love it at the cabin and I usually have a stand off when its time to go home!
Best wishes
Jayne and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 May 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, it is so nice and peaceful there. Hope the weather was OK for you. It is a fairly quiet site even in the height of the season with great walkies on your doorstep. Our dogs absolutely love it there, as soon as we turn into the road to the woods they go mad!! Hope you managed to do some exploring as there are great places to walk and eat nearby too!
Thank you again and we would love to welcome you back.
Best wishes
Jayne and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing