We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
90
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2015

We met friends for a two night break, on arrival we found the owners very welcoming and the accommodation extremely clean, we found the complimentary teas, coffees and biscuits to be well above the usual standard offered in most establishments ...The cafetière and 'proper' milk was much appreciated. There was a lovely selection for breakfast, although it was not a cooked breakfast, Wendy cooked fresh break each morning , along with a choice of fruit, cheese, cereals and hot pastries which we enjoyed whilst sitting outside on the balcony....a lovely start to each day!....

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karen186239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Wendy is the perfect host she made us so welcome and nothing was to much trouble my wife and I will be going back to Porlock and for us there is only one place to stay the welcome the service and the room can't be faulted in any way

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

An amazing place to stay,relaxing,the rooms are clean and fresh,and well equipped.
The breakfast arrangement,gave a really relaxed start to the day.A wonderful area for walking, so peaceful with amazing scenery. Infact we did'nt use our car the entire stay 0f 4days. Plenty of places to eat in the village. Would definately return..

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

Spotlessly clean accommodation in a lovely setting. We found the breakfast arrangements very relaxed and loved the continental-style menu, including home made bread. Lovely comfy bed and handy kitchenette. We will certainly be back.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ladybirdtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014

This is without doubt one of the best B and B's we have ever stayed at, the welcome is friendly and the rooms are very well apointed, not only do you get the tea and coffee making facilites of the normal B&B, but you have everything you need to make a meal in your room, fridge, microwave, toaster. Breakfast is great too, not cooked but loads of selections of great food.
Wendy and Mike's approach to B&B is refreshing and we will be returning to see them again.

Room tip: All rooms are good
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews