We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Perfect Lodge on the lakeside with large garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfect Lodge on the lakeside with large garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Perfect Lodge on the lakeside with large garden.
Enjoy Valentine's Day with us for a time to cherish
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
North Perrott, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mahedyeva...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 22 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Lovely lodge. We were very pleased with our stay. Everything was in good order. Comfy beds. Quiet peaceful location. Dog friendly. Fabulous meal in the lical White Horse. Very friendly area. Amazing weather.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2018
Thank you so much for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and this wonderful area of South Somerset.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dineleyd
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Just stayed at the Kingfisher lodge at Waterlake meadows and had a lovely time. Everything you could possibly want and more. Lovely personal touches on arrival. Unfortunately we only had a couple of days. So glad we chose this place. Lovely area and plenty to see an do around and about. Thank you Catherine. We will be back for longer next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for your 5* review, it means a lot to us here at Watermeadow to know you've enjoyed your stay. It's a beautiful part of the world here in South Somerset and we look forward to welcoming you back soon . We are adding two new luxurious romantic rural retreats shortly so keep in touch. Kind regards Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nessalea2...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Chanced upon this little gem of a place and couldn't have been happier I did. Everything you could need in a beautiful location, ideal for kids and relaxing for adults. The lake provided a beautiful view, an opportunity to fish and ducks to entertain the kids...not to mention the horses.

The local area is beautiful, there are many wonderful beaches within a short driving distance and loads to do locally.

The actual lodge we stayed in was a treat...all the necessities plus more. A beautiful Willow tree in the enclosed garden area added to the charm.

Will definitely be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Wow, thank you so much for your review. We are all so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and in this beautiful part of the world. Looking forward to having you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“100% perfect”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed in the Heron Lodge. Friendly and welcoming family. Milk & biscuits on arrival. Breakfast extra but totally worth it. So relaxing, comfy and so spacious. Would definitely go again. Would recommend to everyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Thank you so much for your great review. We are all so glad you enjoyed your break with us and hope to see you again soon,.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing