We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
234
18
3
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
234
18
3
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday lunch the pub pudding superb meal roast beef warm welcome kilve beach cooked to perfection an evening meal stayed longer somerset
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2020

Another lovely meal here. We both had the ribeye steaks, which were particularly good. Good, efficient service. Social distancing taken seriously. Efficient booking service, parked in free car park opposite the pub.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank RPHS1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2020

Over the years, en route elsewhere, we have driven past the Hood Arms on countless occasions. This time, the Hood was our destination and we’re delighted to have ‘discovered’ this absolute gem. Immediately post-lockdown, we were the only staying guests and received a very warm welcome. Our room was perfect with a large and very comfortable bed, and a king size bathroom with a huge walk-in shower and claw-foot bath. We were relieved to have reserved a table for dinner, as the Hood justifiably has an excellent reputation for food and were fully booked. Our meal was faultless – fresh, tasty and generous. Thank you to the whole team for such a great experience.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020 via mobile

A huge thank you to Tracey and her team for an amazing Sunday roast last weekend. We visited with our two dogs on the way home from Devon and had the roast beef (with an wonderful selection of veg and trimmings). We both thought it was the best we've had in a long time (and we eat out a fair bit!). But apart from the lovely food we were really impressed with our whole experience from the welcoming atmosphere to the real care they are taking to keep everyone safe in these difficult times.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 883natashae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed here on our recent trip to Somerset. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Our room was very well decorated and appointed. Huge walk in shower. The bed was so comfortable. Best nights sleep for a long time. We had an evening meal which was very good. I had the pork tenderloin Wellington. It was fantastic and highly recommended. All the staff were attentive and professionally. A great place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GrahamUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020

On holiday at The Creamery (a minutes walk down the road) and we decided to order a takeaway roast for collection.
Collection hours are between 12 and 3pm with a choice of two meats/ nut roast and all the trimmings you could think of.
The meal was outstanding! They were very accommodating of dietary requirements and allergies, everything was piping hot and the portions were very generous.
One of the best roasts I’ve ever had, and the dessert was amazing too!
Fantastic Sunday lunch, would definitely recommend to anyone in the area.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Naoise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews