We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet location,with lovely views”
other travellers have booked this property
Wonderful King sized bed to relax in.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wonderful King sized bed to relax in.
Downstairs sitting/dining area with small TV. Dining area and view of kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Wonderful King sized bed to relax in.
Downstairs sitting/dining area with small TV.
Dining area and view of kitchen
Kitchen and washer/dryer
View from upstairs sitting room with balcony
Sitting room with sofa bed and large TV
View from balcony in upstairs sitting room
Wonderful comfy Oak bed
Bathroom with bath and walk in shower
Oak beams throughout the front of the property
Outside of Little Barn. You can park right outside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Worfield, Bridgnorth, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liane s
1 review
“Quiet location,with lovely views”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely barn conversion,very clean,modern interior,the owners were friendly.On arriving there was a card welcoming us and a lemon drizzle cake (which was delicious) Thought that was a nice touch.Ideal location for us as only 10 minutes from family that we were visiting.Overall very impressed and will definitely be booking to stay here again when we next visit family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britpat
Louth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The little barn in Ackleton was clean,in fact spotless. Everything was fully stocked in the kitchen. The only problem with this I had no excuse not to cook. The views were great. I can not think of anything negative which is probably a first for me.
The local pub in the village was good and worth a visit. Jillian was very nice and we appreciated the local cake as a welcoming. Thank you Jillian we would highly recommend this except on the dates we want to come back. Will miss the cats peeping in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thank you Pat much appreciated and wish you well with your future plans.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevorsum...
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great village stay near Bridgnorth”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at the little barn this March for a Mother's Day trip to visit Bridgnorth and the Seven Valley Railway. The converted barn is lovely with a small sitting/dining room downstairs leading to a nice, clean modern kitchen area. Upstairs there is a lovely sitting room with views over the surrounding fields which leads onto a very large spacious bedroom and bathroom with bath and shower. Our host was really nice and we couldn't fault the location and property. Only slight niggle is the hot water is extremely hot and there the property didnt cater for toddlers (no high chair or stair gate). But these are minor points. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing