We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place to stay, totally magical”
other travellers have booked this property
'Much Better than home experience'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Much Better than home experience'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
'Much Better than home experience'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oswestry, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
janhighco...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place to stay, totally magical”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What an amazing place to stay. We are a group of 8 female friends and had the most wonderful luck to stay in this unique property for our annual get together. We loved every minute in this fabulously decorated, really comfortable, incredibly roomy and totally fun property. Everything you could want for a magical weekend away and so much more. So good we spent all our evenings in, to make the most of our time in it. Simon thank you so much for letting us to stay in your stunning church.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kitty54Uk
UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow!!!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We got to Oswestry on Friday, and could not believe that we had actually booked such a place to stay! It's amazing - who ever did the interiors has an incredible sense of style, and there is everything you need there. There is plenty of space, all the rooms are beautifully furnished, the bathrooms are modern, and there is plenty of crockery and cutlery. We did not want to leave today.
It's in a great location, right by the park, with brass bands on a Sunday, and 10 minutes walk from some great restaurants.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clare7320...
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Attention to detail, makes this a truly magical place to stay!”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Experienced a fantastic get away with friends! The church definitely lived up to it's description of being Uber cool. The stylish, unique decor and comfortable furnishings made this a truly luxurious and indulgent place to stay. It's true to say none of us wanted to leave this marvelous converted church.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The uniqueness of the place
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey B
Covington, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome house and location for families!”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I did not want to leave this beautiful church! Our family of 6 fit comfortably here with room to spare. We took walks to the park each night and let the girls play at the playground, run in the grass and perform their version of "Let it go" on the gazebo. We had a great time walking through the cemetery and reading the grave stone while the kids picked flowers for the graves. The house had sturdy family friendly furniture and still managed to look something out of a magazine! I love the art and the sense of humor splashed in every room. Honestly my favorite vacation home we ever stayed at.

Liked best: The decor and location.
Liked least: It would be a great idea to get a few (easy to clean up) kids games and step stool for the bathroom so kids can wash and brush on their own.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Thanks very much for your kind words, please come an see us again
Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place was amazing. So much art work and detail that made it truly special. The church was spacious and in a great location next to the park and a short walk in to the town. We held a surprise 7th party for my parents and everyone was impressed with the venue. Really reasonable for the quality too. Thank you so much for letting us stay and host a party :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$252
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing