We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Phenomenal time”
other travellers have booked this property
'Much Better than home experience'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Much Better than home experience'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
'Much Better than home experience'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oswestry, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Andrewnog...
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Phenomenal time”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a truly lovely time. The church is well appointed and as soon as we walked in, we were filled with wonder and adventure, after exploring we settled down a little and divide up the rooms and brought the bags in. The artwork and decorations are tasteful, fun and yet quirky, the photos don't really do the place justice.It didn't take long until we all felt at home. It's a prime example of open plan communal living. The bedrooms were comfortable and well equipped albeit without wardrobes, but as comfy as they were there was an urge to spend more time in the main room. We found that we just wanted to be together as a family and enjoy each other's company. Cooking, eating, drinking, playing games, watching TV, reading books. Just existing together in a single space, it was lovely. I would go again anytime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The library area and the dining table
Liked least: Lack of sound proofing between rooms
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
becs2401
Shropshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We arrived to what looked like a small brick church. When we step inside we were amazed.
We were meeting our dad for an early Christmas and this place was perfect. The large open living space was made for family get togethers. Nice big dining table which we enjoyed our Chinese takeaway on and also the kitchen island which we sat around the following morning having coffee. Wifi and smart TV were a great bonus.
The bedrooms are also a great size and the beds were very comfy with lovely bedding. The bathrooms were to a very high standard especially the master suite which had a control outside of the shower which told you when it had got to the right temperature! The house had underfloor heating throughout which was a great treat.
Its a must stay and we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large living space.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thehotelr...
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Think best hotel”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here last minute and mid week. Arived late to a warm cosy huge space, high end kitchen, Bosch appliances, beautiful furniture, great art, quirky, incredible beds, fine cotton sheets, stone bath, rainforest shower and a damn good pub less than four minutes away. The Oak.
We will be back, many times as I work in the area.
Thanks to Jane and Becs for making this happen so easily

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge living space
Liked least: Having to leave and go home
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahMa...
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely Amazing.”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Stay here for 3 nights just before Xmas. This place does not disappoint, from the very well designed spaces, to comfort & extra's galore. Its 2 mins from many shops & restaurants. It's lovely & warm. If we can we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Space
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montserra...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I want to live here!”
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed for a mid week adventure, market town, walking, great restaurants, cosy pubs, Chester, Shrewsbury and a great night in with friends and a take away. This is the nicest place we have ever stayed and we have stayed in some pretty special places.
Fantastic beds and linen, towels, sofa's, kitchen, tv, dining everything was amazing.
Thank you thank you, we have already booked again.
Thank you Becs for making this happen
Loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all better than expected
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing