We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
frontage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
frontage
whole house . holiday cottage on right your view of walkway to cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
frontage
whole house . holiday cottage on right
your view of walkway to cottage
path leading to cottage
front of house from garden
rear patio. the sunrises just to the right of picture
rear patio. south facing
rear entrance
kitchen diner
the kitchen sink!
kitchen dining
up the stairs
Rear bedroom double
family bedroom double bed
single bed in family room
it's bath time
basin and loo
lounge with log burner. logs provided
Sideways view of living room
view of bbq area
You may see deer sometimes
Buildwas Abbey. half a mile away
THE bridge of iron. Under repair until 2019
Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Much Wenlock, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gideon F
1 review
“Warm and comfortable”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a lovely half term week in the cottage with our grandson.Excellent location for the Ironbridge Gorge Museums and attractions.The cottage was well equipped with everything we needed to relax after full days entertaining the grandson.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
Thank you Gideon. We hope that you return. Special rates for preferred guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essexsmit...
Benfleet, United Kingdom
1 review
“First rate for comfort, locality and a holiday experience.”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Shropshire is lovely and this period cottage is too. Ideal to explore the many sights and attractions. The cottage has modern amenities including double glazing and efficient heating but the feel is home from home and so enjoyable to come back to after our days out..
There is a wonderful view of the Wrekin Hill and a wood and field at the rear. We saw many pheasants and the occasional deer.
Coming from the busy south of England Shropshire was a joy to visit.
I can only recommend the county and book this cottage if its available!!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise7...
1 review
“Welcoming and comfortable experience”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful cottage, immaculately clean, perfect for a small family to stay in. The available facilities were perfect and the location was stunning. The hosts were also most accommodating and friendly. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thank you for your comments We certainly hope that you return. The cottage will be refurbished in the winter in our effort to maintain the standard that you enjoyed. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pawsEssex...
Essex, England
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday cottage”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed here when visiting relatives in the area, so a perfect location.

Beautiful cottage with all the amenities that you would need, I would certainly use again, and hopefully next time for longer, as it is a very relaxing place to stay and very homely. The Owners Mike and Rachel are a lovely couple, and would happily give you all the information you would need for the area. Another plus is they have two lovely cats, so definitely home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind words and so glad that you enjoyed your stay. The cats do like visitors and they do keep away when not wanted. Please stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari728...
1 review
“Just Perfect...”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed here for two weeks this summer. The property is amazing inside and out. Extremely well kept with beautiful gardens. The inside is clean and inviting. It is like a home away from home. The location is perfect, you can get anywhere quickly. We took adventurous day trips and were able to come back to folly cottage and relax. I encourage you to stay here on your holiday...it is just perfect!!!!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
thank you. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. please come again and recommend to family and friends. we do try to make sure that all guests are welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing