We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Craven Arms, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dudie69
Markfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wonderful cottage, clean, well equipped, warm with lovely welcoming owners. Fresh flowers on the table with lovely muffins and everything for us to have a nice cuppa on arrival. There are lovely sitting areas and wonderful views all around. I would recommend this cottage to anyone wanting a peaceful getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
You had a lovely Autumn week and it was a pleasure to meet you. Hope to welcome you again to The Byre or The Dairy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Townsville
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Shropshire”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked for a five night stay in the The Byre at Highgrove Barns. Chris met us as we arrived and settled us in to our accommodation. We were warm and comfortable. Careful thought has been given to the needs of guests and we lacked for nothing. We really appreciated the underfloor heating. One day somebody will do the same for toilet seats, won't that be heaven? Craven Arms village has an excellent supermarket, stocking a wide range of tasty fresh and frozen food. It is also located within comfortable travelling distances to the many attractions of Shropshire, Hereford and Wales. This is a lovely part of our world and we are so pleased to have chosen The Byre for our temporary home. Many thanks to Chris and Rob for a beaut stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you Christine! We were asked to review our guests before we were able to read your kind testimonial. Guest reviews are the latest innovation on TA and could be a bit nerve-wracking if there have been problems! Anyway not a concern for you or us as we found so much common ground and you were exemplary guests. Hope to welcome you back when you are over from Oz.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce B
Bel Ombre
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Couple of Days”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A lovely relaxing place to stay. We stayed for a couple of days as a base for mountain biking. They have secure storage for the bikes as well.
Chris and Rob were great hosts, making sure we had everything we needed even some homemade flapjack to go with a cup of coffee. The cottage was well equipped and comfortable with some cracking views.
It was great to get back after a days riding to sit out front of the cottage and enjoy the late afternoon sun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Delighted to hear you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C
1 review
“A wonderful retreat ....”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A wonderful idyllic retreat, which offered everything we wanted and more ....
From fabulous home baking to a perfect location....
Really looking forward to next time....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really comfortable ... home from home ....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Glad you found us. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily W
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Valentine secret getaway”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I am so happy we stumbled across Highgrove barns, such a lovely place to stay.
Everything you needed. From baking trays to make cookies to heated flooring. We had such a lovely weekend. The company obviously makes a special holiday but we couldn't have found a more lovely place to stay. Such kind owners to the extent of sending me my charger through the post due to leaving it behind after our short break. The cake was lovely and having milk fresh in the fridge was perfect for our cup of tea we were ready for on arrival :-) shops close by and a lovely Chinese. You are surrounded with stunning views.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Sorry so late responding. Only just picked up your lovely comments which make all our efforts worthwhile. We love it here and do all we can to give our guests a wonderful experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing