We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“cosy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Craven Arms, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
oldharryD...
dorset
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“cosy cottage”
Reviewed 15 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

lovely cosy cottage adjacent another and joined to the owners house

Lots of extras inluded games cushions for outside chairs etvc

welcome pack of cake and wine tea bags coffee and milk

very warm good central heating

comfortable bedroom with attractive duvet /bedding

Living room chair and settee rather hard tho and t.v needs updating

Complimentary tickets offerd to Ironbridge altho a little distance farther than would have liked
Hope Rob trims the hedge tho as it is hiding the lovely wenlock hills he is advertising

Owners left us alone which was lovely and it is really peaceful and quiet there

Good fish and chip shops pub etc very close with supermarket in Craven Arms

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quietness and peace and the lovely decorated bedroom with duvet and extras
Liked least: the uncomfortable conservatory type armchairs and old tv
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2012
Thank you for your kind review. Sorry about the hedge, it has bolted this year with the weather. That permitting, it will be done next week, all the garden contractors are running way behind. TV only 8 years old flat screen but outdated by latest digitals. We hate scrapping things that work fine but technology marches on! The Dairy has softer chairs.
We just got awarded our 4 stars again this week by Visit Britain inspector.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenOkeham...
Okehampton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“cosy and welcoming”
Reviewed 15 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

An ideal place to stay whilst exploring Shropshire. The welcome tray was a lovely touch and the books of walks and information about places to see very helpful. We really loved the big bath towels, so often they're too small.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2011
Thank you Jenny for your TripAdvisor review. We had forgotten you found us through the site. We particularly appreciated your observation on the bath towels as Chris deliberately chose decent size ones as so many places we have stayed at have disappointed in the past.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 9 June 2010 for a stay in May 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Farnham
Reviewed 2 June 2010 for a stay in April 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aberdeenshire
Reviewed 30 March 2010 for a stay in July 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Overall standard of accommodation
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$108
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing