We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
119
23
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
23
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glamping pods sofa bed local area clean showers and toilets lovely site hear some road noise helpful couple small fridge nice dog recycling facilities cutlery and crockery camper van nights camping local info nearby fields shower block milk and sugar
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Our 1st time trying out our T4 van / drive away awning and we booked Greenway Park because 1) location 2) Adult Only 2) Previous Reviews. We were not disappointed. The park is in a great location, yes the nearest pub/shop is a few mins driving distance away but the owners can supply BBQ/logs if you require to cook for yourself.
The site has clean showers and toilets, 2 sinks for cleaning dishes and a well stocked area with booklets, magazines and basically a huge supply of things to do within the area.
The owners are really friendly and nothing is to much for them. We WILL return to Greenway Park again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Owner at Greenway Touring & Glamping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

We are pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and are hoping to come back.
Craven Arms is 2 miles away by road B4368 and has several cafes, takeaways (2 of which deliver to the site), pubs, shops and large supermarket - Tuffins.
We do keep a loan stock of BBQs and Chimeneas for the touring pitches to borrow. (the pods have their own) and a stock of self lighting bags of charcoal and 10kg bags of heat logs which we sell virtually at cost.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

My first experience of staying in a camping pod. I took my two small dogs and we all really enjoyed the break. The owners were very friendly and amazingly helpful. The site was peaceful and very clean, (lovely shower and toilet block). The only downside is that you have to use your car to find a pub, cafe or restaurant. Its a lovely area with plenty of historic places to visit and most were dog friendly. Lots of nice walks nearby. I'm hoping to go back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely weekend here mid May. Friends had treated us to a buyagift voucher as a wedding present in November 2017, so we decided to book one of Greenway's lovely little glamping pods.

The glamping pod itself was clean and cosy, and came complete with mini fridge, kettle, cutlery, crockery and waste disposal facilities and washing up items. There was a comfy settee bed to sleep on, too. Bathroom facilities were also great. The campsite was well maintained, and a very tranquil place to enjoy for a couple of nights - so much so, we wish we'd added another onto our stay!

It was the perfect base for exploring Shropshire (we would thoroughly recommend a visit to Ludlow, especially the castle and market), and found that with the lovely weather, it was an even more eautiful location to explore than we had been told.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chloetc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed here on my own. Easy check in and owners could not be more helpful (I forgot vital caravan stuff)
This adult only site is peaceful, plenty of space between pitches. I had a hard standing serviced pitch.
Showers clean and good size bathroom (no need to be cramped here)
Free WiFi on site and nice little information shed, with seating and info on events, places to visit and local walks. Great place to hide if your tent is small.
Pub a short drive away (if you go to the swan book ahead)
Great location for nearby sightseeing.
Will definitely be back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Elephantemg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Really well laid out site with trees framing pitches with plenty of space. Great welcome from the owners and we loved the 'information hut'! Easy striking distance of Ludlow and Stokesay Castle which is definitely worth a visit. The recycling facilities were absolutely brilliant, the best I've seen at a camp site. They make it so easy - you can borrow a food waste caddy and a tub for your pitch - brilliant idea, more places should adopt this approach. The only slight downside to the site and it is only very minor is that a couple of extra toilets would be very useful for mornings!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SeasideBecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews