We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing House and grounds!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of New Yatt Farm

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Witney, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KasienkaN...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing House and grounds!”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I just came back from an amazing stay at New Yatt Farm. The house is absolutely amazing; this was by far the best farm we have been to! It's also dog friendly which is great as our hounds had a great time too!
So much attention to detail was paid to the interior. Loved the oak beams, door, traditional fixtures and the colourful, modern, very comfy sofa!
We are already talking about going back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace A
2 reviews
“Wow- what an incredible place”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I organised a hen weekend for 15 people at New Yatt Farm and the house exceeded our expectations. The photos really don't do it justice in terms of just how amazing the house is. Really well equipped and such a high spec and so much space. Genuinely the perfect place for our hen celebrations! And only 25mins from Oxford where we did lots of activities. Alan and Caroline were super helpful and we arrived a home baked cake and personal note which was such a lovely touch. I couldn't recommend this place more. Everyone on the weekend wants to come back and do it all over again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic home from home!”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a fantastic stay at New Yatt Farm.

The house was stunning, and every detail had been thought of - lovely towels and toiletries, 2 dishwashers for large groups, comfy beds, powerful hot showers and great information folder detailing local pubs etc.

Alan was very helpful before our stay and the cake left out for our arrival was delicious!!

Only wish we could have stayed in the summer to make the most of the garden as well!

Book this place - it is well worth it!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabs M
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a large group with children, New Yatts Farm was the perfect place the accommodation was roomy and spacious for a large group. Perfect downstair bedroom with wheelchair access.

The place was beyond our expectations it was amazing. The living space was generous with a large group we all had our own space, the kitchen was well equipped they had thought of everything.
Even board games, reading books, puzzles everything was thought out for a family.

Was a great weekend and would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Many thanks
Sabs

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“One of the best houses I have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

New Yatt Farm really is one of the best rented accommodation I have ever satyed in. The location was beautiful and only a short drive into Oxford. A really unique house, which was equipped with everything you will ever need, including a fridge you can stand in! Every bedroom was spacious and comfortable, and kitted out with everything you need. I would highly recommend staying in this house!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing