We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay in The Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
LOVELY SUNNY MAY MORNING SHOWING TUCKED AWAY CABIN
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOVELY SUNNY MAY MORNING SHOWING TUCKED AWAY CABIN
FRESH AS A DAISY AFTER THE REFURB PEACEFUL SECLUDED AFTERNOON TEA  'AL FRESCO' OVERLOOKING THE LAKE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
LOVELY SUNNY MAY MORNING SHOWING TUCKED AWAY CABIN
FRESH AS A DAISY AFTER THE REFURB
PEACEFUL SECLUDED AFTERNOON TEA  'AL FRESCO' OVERLOOKING THE LAKE
AUTUMN
A COSY ADDITION FOR CHILLY DAYS. SO WARM IN THE WINTER
VIEW OF MOTHERS AND DAUGHTERS ACROSS THE LAKE BRED BY US
April 2016. CABIN IN THE BACKGROUND
APRIL/MAY BLUEBELL GLORIOUS TIME IN THE CHILTERNS
Keeping his toes warm
HOLLYHOCK TIME. ALL SELF SEEDED SUCH A SHAME TO PULL THEM UP!
PERCY PHEASANT WAITING FOR BREAKFAST
MAY TIME
DUAL COLOUR LABURNUM
FEB 2014. SPRING WILL BE EARLY I THINK
Pink bells and relics
First time spotting  a tree creeper by the lake
HOLLYHOCK DRIVE TO THE CABIN
Summer patio roses
CABIN TUCKED AWAY ON RIGHT  LOVELY MAY MORNING
Fabulous colour again next to the lake
MY VALENTINE PRESSIE
CABIN ON MID RIGHT
This tree never lets me down
READY TO PARTY
Red Kite over the lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Thame, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
G00S3Y
Marlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in The Cabin”
Reviewed 8 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We were fortunate enough to enjoy a lovely stay in the Cabin now that Theresa and Jim are no longer running the B&B in the main house. The location is extremely tranquil and picturesque, great for getting away form it all. The Cabin is ideal for a private self catering stay and is finished and furnished to a high standard. This made the whole experience for us perfect.

In the morning you can look forward to being close to your natural surroundings, watching the ducks take to the lake and enjoying the award winning gardens. Being only a short drive to the beautiful city of Oxford, I would thoroughly recommend a stay in The Cabin.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalallama
Bedfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent hospitality.”
Reviewed 23 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

I stayed here with my mum when we visited Art in Action and it was a lovely base for our trip. Theresa made us feel very welcome and made us a cup of tea on arrival which we enjoyed by the lake. Our room was comfortable and had everthing we needed - hairdryer, tea and coffee - and there was even a supply of fresh milk. Breakfast was plentiful and very tasty (especially the home made bread!) and nothing seemed to much trouble. I would recommend Lakeside and will certainly visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such warm hospitality”
Reviewed 18 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my two sister-in-laws stayed here for our annual walking weekend. We had a wonderful stay due to such warm hospitality from both Theresa and Jim. We had arrived soaked to the skin after a very wet walk; Theresa made us a cup of tea and made us feel very welcome and also dried our boots off over night ready for the next day's walk. Lovely full english breakfast by Jim and homemade bread both mornings. A lovely cottage and beautiful gardens. There was also a decanter of sherry in our rooms. Thank you very much for a lovely stay, we will definately be back!

Value Location
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob M
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Made to feel at home”
Reviewed 14 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 2 nights and cant fault anything,Theresa and Jim and Nelly the dog made our stay very enjoyable.Lovely rooms,comfortable beds and great breakfast.I would recommend Town Farm Cottage to anyone.Very peacefull and well run.Thank you so much.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawnjerri...
1 review
“Excellent, homely bed and breakfast”
Reviewed 19 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We stayed for only a weekend but wished it was longer excellent hosts, comfy beds, white cotton sheets,great breakfast, wished we visited later in year to see the garden in full bloom, loved the boxing hares, wildlife a real treat in early morning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing