We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent home-from-home rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Vineyard Cottage (from the courtyard)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vineyard Cottage (from the courtyard)
Your country hide-away! Early spring (with visiting ducks)!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Vineyard Cottage (from the courtyard)
Your country hide-away!
Early spring (with visiting ducks)!
Bright and sunny living space
Sitting area with fireplace
Spacious well equipped kitchen
Dining table
Wooden stairs up to galleried landing
View from the stairs
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom to en-suite bathroom
Upstairs en-suite bathroom
Downstairs bedroom (with queen size bed, but can be twin or single)
Downstairs shower, laundry and cloakroom
All set for summer!
Roses growing over an arch and pergola
Birds' eye view of the private terrace
River Thames, just 300m away
Clifton Hampden bridge
Village post office/shop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Abingdon, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bermuda_s...
bermuda
1 review
“Excellent home-from-home rental”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

With experience of many prior cottage rentals in all four home countries I can say that this is one of the best we have ever enjoyed. It is very well equipped and the owners go the extra mile to keep it stocked with many day-to-day essentials - tea, coffee, sugar, condiments etc. - that make it so much easier to manage. The Wi-Fi is excellent and all the appliances are top of the line. We shall undoubtedly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
I love it when guests notice and really appreciate the little extra touches that I hope make the difference between a mediocre stay and having a really comfortable and memorable time. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ianrw2014
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“An excellent experience”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. It was carefully and thoughtfully equipped, and very well maintained. The surrounding garden area was lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard
Liked least: The small upstairs bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the cottage. Lovely comments like yours make all our effort worthwhile!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellaroon...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Fabulous cottage”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed in the cottage with my two young children for 10 nights whilst waiting for our house to complete. So I really needed a proper home away from home. I could not have been happier with the cottage as it really did have everything we could possibly have needed from all the kitchen utensils, to books and DVDs. And the free eggs were delicious. The owners were very friendly and helpful and I would certainly recommend this place to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you and we hope you all get to settle in your new house soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional place - hope to return.”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Vineyard Cottage and would recommend it highly. Cottage was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Also easy to park (which had worried me beforehand). Unspoiled countryside with good walks nearby by the Thames, and great for visiting places like Oxford, Blenheim or Bletchley Park. Our daughter lives in London and was able to join us for a few nights as location allowed this. We had a great barbecue on the terrace, weather being kind. Fiona went out of her way to be helpful to us and ensure everything was fine for my wife (who is disabled).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you and hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry-Ann...
canberra
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Comfort”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

comfortable cottage quiet and with every amenity provided included a very well equipped kitchen close to a lot of National and historic towns and properties- Oxford very close. .Lovely surroundings right near to Thames in little hamlet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet location and clean and comfortable cottage
Liked least: the inside smelt a bit musty when we first arrived - perhaps needed to be aired
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Very glad you were happy with everything!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing